We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add touches make this hotel a great place to stay”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Add touches make this hotel a great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

For the same price as some of the chain hotels, this is a wonderful find. The rooms are very comfortable. They have nice added touches that make the rooms more upscale than the average motel. A 42” flat screen TV made hanging out in the room very enjoyable. And free breakfast (including eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles …) in their cute breakfast house was very, very good. We were only ½ hour from Brian Head Ski resort. And after skiing, the huge heated pool and spa were great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aglppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    231
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
302
389
43
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed one night. Good room, beds, breakfast, flat screen, warm indoor pool

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

One of those places you find that you know you'll stay at again. High speed internet service was just that high speed and since I had to work it made my life so much easier. Room was clean and good sized. Huge TV with a channel list so no guessing where your favorite station is. You get a full breakfast served in a small house on the edge of the parking lot with some very nice ladies there to help you get everything you'd like to eat. On top of all that when I checked out the gentleman at the desk knew the weather report and reassured me the freeway was in good shape since Cedar City was in the middle of a big snow storm.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Clean and safe motel in a location that's convenient for anyone traveling along the I-15.

Very friendly staff.

Comfortable, relatively well-updated rooms, beds, etc...

Fair rates.

Their special sanitary hotel TV remotes were a nice change from the typical booger and smegma haven't-been-cleaned-in-3-years remotes found in other hotels and motels.

Only gripes are the shower and housekeeping--the bathroom sink had some dirt and hair in it and the counter had a small piece of trash on it. The shower is very short--I'm only 6' 0" and the bottom of the shower head came only to the bottom of my chin. The shower ceiling was only about 6" above my head.

It would also be nice if the breakfast room opened earlier. It opens at 7am, too late for me to try (and have a review of) the breakfast.

If in the area, I would return to the Abbey Inn, unless the Holiday Inn serves breakfast earlier.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gringoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. It means a lot to us that you felt safe, on our property. Your security and well being is extremely important to us. We have high expectations from our staff and continuously work at keeping the rooms, grounds and other parts of the property as clean as possible.
We apologize for the problems you found in the bathroom. We have taken your comments and used them in our staff meetings. We hope to improve these situations and make them so you can continue to trust us.
We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We were traveling north and the weather got bad so we decided to stop in Cedar City.
The Abbey Inn was the first hotel off the interstate, right next door to I Hop. We were very surprised how large the rooms were, the beds were comfy. The room was spotless. Large 42" TV with HBO. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
Would recommend it to any one. In fact we will be traveling back south soon and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you, for your wonderful comments! The only way we can say thank you, enough, is to continue making sure your stays, in the future, are as great as this one was. As long as we continue to provide a great place to stay, good food to start your day, a relaxing place to lay your head, and staff that is friendly and helpful, every time, we know we won't disappoint you.
We look forward to your stay, on your way back home. If you have any suggestions or ideas, for us, please stop by the front desk, and let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Rooms very nicely furnished with new large LG TV's. Also microwave and refer. Nice hot breakfast. Check for internet specials. Very clean. Close to I-15 but not too close for noise.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxChopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Easy friendly check-in; close to the freeway, but a few blocks from downtown. The inclusive breakfast was excellent - fresh waffles that you served yourself, eggs and sausage as well as pastries. Rooms were very comfortable although my husband found the pillows uncomfortable. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Property: Abbey Inn
Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn hotel located in Cedar City, Utah is conveniently located between Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National monument. We proudly offer 83 new luxurious rooms & suites each complete with cable television with HD channels and free high-speed Internet access. Each morning we have a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and so much more. Additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, fully equipped exercise facility, 42 inch flat panel TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, and Iron/Ironing board. Our staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing