We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Dale, Utah
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Erika was very good as we checked in and then answered questions when we checked out. She really likes her job and is good at it. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The suggestions for a good take out meal worked nice.

Room Tip: do not hesitate to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. Erika is our front desk supervisor, and she certainly is an exemplary employee. We are very proud of her and appreciate your kind words. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    231
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
302
389
43
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful rooms...clean, well appointed, and very comfortable.... a pleasant surprise. The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast fare was good. Very satisfied. We will stay here again when we pass through next time...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ramona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We love to hear that our staff and rooms leave such a good impression. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed there out of the main season (Feb) so it was not at full speed. Rooms were good size and clean and did not smell like some places. Good indoor swimming pool and hot tub but the trip across the yard to them was a bit cool!
Not the cheapest in town according to some of the ads on display but they looked poor and crummy.

Room Tip: They have a family house linked so that could be good for those with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_the_mop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for choosing and staying at the Abbey Inn. We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the walk to the pool was a bit chilly, but the benefit of having the pool separate from the main hotel is that the noise is contained. You mentioned our vacation rentals, and they are an excellent choice for families and/or extended stays. Thank you for sharing your experience, and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb '14. This is a great Inn. Unbelievable price. Very clean and modern, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very modern, beautiful furniture, flat screen TV with a wide variety of channels. Plus a full, free breakfast in the morning.
It is very close to the main highway (I15) with plenty of convenience business's and eating choices. If I had to pick one thing to complain about, it would be the pool. It's an indoor pool with too much chlorine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyromed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning all the details you enjoyed and for offering feedback so we can improve. We are always working to make sure our pool chemicals are in balance. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a motel you would stay at travelling. There is simply nothing bad to say about it. It is very convenient, right off the central exit for Cedar City. It had great prices and included breakfast in a separate small building with real people serving hot scrambled eggs & sausage w/toast - plus cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, OJ, coffee and more. The rooms are very nice & clean with a large 42" LCD TV which was a joy to watch from bed. Also, room was bright, with enough lighting to keep anyone cheerful, not dim as in so many other motels. Add in free wi-fi, in-room refrigerator, microwave & coffee and I was done! The nice & clean Jacuzzi & large heated pool are in a separate building and maintained very well. Even the maid was exceptional - when she noticed I was putting an extra blanket on my side of the bed (I get cold feet), she starting making the bed with a folded blanked under the spread on my side. Plus other thoughtful things. I don't tip for maid service too often at motels, but I did here...

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side which is away from most foot & car traffic - it was very quite and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your attention to detail and for mentioning our hard-working staff. We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Took a trip from Vegas up to Utah to ski for the weekend and used Tripadvisor for recommendations on a place to stay. Everything in Brian Head was over $130/night. We did not mind the extra commute to stay at Abbey Inn. The room was in great shape and we loved the 42" flat screen! The included hot breakfast was great and there was a very friendly staff! Our only complaint was we were charged $5 a night for the use of a crib. This was the first time I have been charged anywhere for the use of one. I was able to use the "Ski package" discount code to get a great price on an excellent hotel! We will be back in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clemsonpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. The Abbey Inn is an excellent choice for Brian Head skiers and snowboarders. Not only do we offer a ski discount, but Cedar City has more dining and entertainment options than Brian head. Plus, the commute is not long at all. There are also shuttle services that we can recommend to people who prefer not to drive themselves. We also recommend Brian Head during the summer season for hiking and biking. It's a great way to cool off. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here twice coming and going into the National Parks in Utah. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. This is an excellent value for what you get. When we find a hotel like the Abbey Inn, we stop our web searching and stay with a proven property.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room location at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradford5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
We are thrilled that you found our hotel online and stopped your search then and there. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We hope you enjoyed your vacation to the national parks and hope to see you again soon. There is so much to do in Southern Utah, and each season has different attractions. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Property: Abbey Inn
Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn hotel located in Cedar City, Utah is conveniently located between Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National monument. We proudly offer 83 new luxurious rooms & suites each complete with cable television with HD channels and free high-speed Internet access. Each morning we have a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and so much more. Additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, fully equipped exercise facility, 42 inch flat panel TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, and Iron/Ironing board. Our staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing