We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodatations”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
New Franken
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodatations”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Abbey Inn on our way from Bryce Canyon to Zion National Park. It was a very nice place to stay. The room was perfectly clean. The breakfast was extensive and very tasty. They had a pool and a hot tub in a separate building, which was really nice. On our vacation we stayed in 8 different hotels/motels and Abbey Inn was the best, very good value for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. We love to hear how our guests enjoy their stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    228
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
285
380
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We found this hotel quite by chance while driving down from Big Sky Montana to Las Vegas on our six week visit to the US from Australia in January. It was just an overnight stop but the rooms were recently refurbished and just delightful. We had been staying in everything from five star to budget hotels on this trip and really rated this hotel as a terrific find. The staff were welcoming and friendly - the breakfast crew also very friendly. We would definitely look at staying here again if our travels put us in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you found us too. Thank you for kindly mentioning our staff. They do so much to assist our guests, and they love to hear how it is appreciated. We hope to have you back if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Abbey Inn was the best stay of our epic trip west. It was clean, with large rooms, had all facilities and a great breakfast, even a heated pool. Staff was friendly, and knowledgeable about local amenities and attractions.

One thing - don't book online at a travel site. Instead, go to their site directly or book over the phone. they have a really low rate advertised on the billboard on I-15 that is at least $20 less than you get through one of the online clearinghouses, and you can't negotiate the price down unless you went directly through them.

Room Tip: Book directly through abbey inn over the phone or through their website for a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We also recommend reserving through the hotel directly if possible. It is much easier to modify arrival and departure dates, change forms of payment, and get local insight to Cedar City. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for one night & this fit the bill. The beds were comfy, free wifi, small fridge, good tv and, best of all, free hot breakfast. There were also complimentary newspapers, USA Today & a local one.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Unfortunately we arrived in the early morning due to heavy traffic and a late start but would highly recommend this hotel! Beds were comfortable, exceptionally friendly staff and immediately off the exit. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheepsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were unable to experience the whole experience but are happy you enjoyed what you did. Hopefully you will be able to stay a little longer next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our first stay at the Abbey Inn was just a quick overnight stop on our was to Las Vegas. It won't be our last. What a great place! Clean comfortable rooms, very nice decor and the free breakfast was fabulous. We loved that the "breakfast house" was next door at a cute little house, the staff was friendly and if you left hungry it was your own fault! Just an all around great experience.

Room Tip: We chose a bottom floor room and did not once hear anyone above us or any noise from outside. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Thank you for the kind feedback. Our breakfast house is a pretty unique feature. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Abbey Inn in Cedar City and highly recommend staying there.

Positives:
--clean room
--attentive and friendly staff, they were helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants
--close to freeway, easy to find, next door to a IHOP and McDonalds
--close to restaurants, on "burger alley"
--hot breakfast was excellent
--hotel allowed us to leave one car parked there while we did the "loop" around Bryce and Zion parks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all of the positive feedback you gave. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.8 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Property: Abbey Inn
Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing