We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WELCOME - GREAT FOOD - GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Depot Grill - CLOSED

Depot Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steakhouse serving a variety of dishes from steak, seafood and pasta to delicate desserts with all the in betweens.Located in an historical train depot. Full wine list and bar.
Rendeux, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAT WELCOME - GREAT FOOD - GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We passed one night in Cedar City on 20th May 2014 and had dinner at the "Depot Grill".

We found this restaurant the best we had during our two weeks of travelling through the USA : very friendly welcome by the waitresses and the cook, great food and drinks, great service and very decent prices / quality !

Thanks a lot, and really WORTH to go there.

Jan & Thérèse VAN ROYEN - BELGIUM

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanroyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    90
    36
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Staying at abbey inn we were a bit concerned that we would be eating IHOP and macdonalds for 3 days. What a find depot grill was. Friendly staff fabulous food great atmosphere. A word of warning though they close at 9pm weekdays. We got in by the skin of our teeth. Must be one of the best steaks I've had in USA

Helpful?
Thank RandS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud K, General Manager at Depot Grill, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our certified angus steak. On June 1st we have extended hours. 10:00 pm nightly, also will be open Monday's. Wishing you happy, safe travels. Chef Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really Nice Historic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Depot was very accommodating in giving us a quiet table, where possible given the open environment. Our service was stellar and the meals were vey nice. We would recommend this restaurant for a nicely cooked meal and great atmosphere. We went for a walk along the creek after dinner, which was very pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Fine Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place has great steaks and serves wine with dinner. It is a cloth napkin/2 spoons/3 forks kind of place. You would be welcome in shorts and sandals, but you would be uncomfortable in this dress. This place is where you take your sweetheart for fine dining. It's expensive but worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud K, Chef/Manager at Depot Grill, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much from our staff to you. Depot Grill casual dinning at its finest, appreciates your kind review. Chef Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This restaurant is one of the best ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Menu, staff are very well trained and personable, Chef meets and greets, prices reasonable for the quality

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EurolinkAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Depot Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing