We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but surrounded by obnoxious people.”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #41 of 116 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, but surrounded by obnoxious people.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We came in late to just grab a quick bite to eat, and while the food was good...the ambiance wasn't. :S
We had nachos and the prime rib cheese steak...both were good and were a great price.
Our server was very attentive and did a great job. Our only problem was the people in the tables surrounding us....a rambunctious table of marathon runners, and 2 tables of families whose kids were well behaved but the parents obviously didn't know what an inside voice was. We are a young couple so noise usually doesn't bother us, but good lord people...have some courtesy for people around you and tone it down a little!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingShweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    15
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had biscuits and gravy, hash browns and coffee. Everything came to the table as we ordered. It was fast, hot and tasted good. The server was friendly and quick on the coffee refills. We'll definitely go back next time we're in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Rim, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service, clean”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We don't normally eat at Dennys. It was walking distance from our hotel, so we did. We received excellent service, good food and had a nice meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Food and Service!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a great time. The food was great and the service was amazing. The entire staff had a great big smile on their face and that's very important to our family, especially now a days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
““Good old Denny.... always a stalwart””
Reviewed 20 June 2013

What can I say about Denny's, consistant quality nation wide, food is good, not too expensive and no suprises.
Cedar City Team,,, Friendly, cheery staff, service and food all excellent. The menu varies, the value doesn't. Always a good choice.
I love their breakfast.....huge menu and always good. No complaints. They also give a 20% discount to seniors at dinner time.
It was quiet when we arrived. Staff talked and joked too loud, spoiled the ambiance. What a shame, otherwise 100% rated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraverseLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Cedar City, UT
 
Cedar City, UT
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing