We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded My Expectations For An Economy Motel-Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cedar City
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
449 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations For An Economy Motel-Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This property was clean and comfortable and I have nothing but good things to say keeping in mind that this is an economy property and does not have extras like an alarm clock, continental breakfast, swimming pool, etc.

The motel was easy to find, checkin was quick, the room was spacious with a microwave, refrigerator, and new flat screen TV. I was on the third floor and had a scenic view when I looked out.

Extras that I did not expect to find at a Motel 6 included the air conditioning was on and the room cool when I arrived (it was nearly 100 degrees outside so this was appreciated), free newspaper, guest laundry, and front desk called to be sure everything was satisfactory. The property has an elevator. I liked the no noise tolerance after 10 PM. The bed was very comfortable and had firm
mattress and pillows. There are many restaurants nearby-both fast food and at down. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Joan,

We are happy to know that we have, as you said it, "exceeded" your expectations.

It is important to keep a strict 10pm no noise policy, as we like to consider each guest's sleep. Also, when our rooms are cleaned before our guests check in on hot days, we like to cool the room down for your convenience to make you feel comfortable! Our staff is very friendly and helpful. What ever you need, they are there to provide, even for things like restaurant suggestions or extra pillow and blanket requests.

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review regarding your stay, as we are always looking to make improvements! We hope that you come back and enjoy another stay with us some time in the near future!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
25
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great stay canceled super 8 for poor service dirty rooms. Motel 6 was great, service great!!! Counter young lady told us about great places to hike with our dogs, and great food places.I definitely would stay again and recommend this is our new stop between our annual vacation destination.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wasabigraciegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. It is our number one goal to make customers feel welcome at our property, so were are ecstatic to hear you will be returning!

Our staff is there to provide everything you need, including great activity and restaurant suggestions! We are always willing to take care of special requests as well, ranging from extra blankets or pillows to wake up calls!

We would like to thank you for sharing such a positive, honest review about your stay. Again, we are so glad to have you back on your next trip! Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pretty standard budget hotel but a great value. Our room was fairly small and the decor was a little dated but it was clean and the cheapest we could find during the Utah Summer Games. It was actually $30 cheaper than the KOA cabins for a three night stay. All in all, we would stay again but may opt to pay a little more to get a hotel with a pool next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadandmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that your room was clean. It is always our priority to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable for each of our guests to their standards! If you ever require things such as extra towels or blankets, feel free to contact our front desk and our cleaning staff would be happy to bring you what it is you need!

We offer our guests a great nights stay for an affordable cost for every traveler, as we know vacations can be costly, especially with kids along! That is why another perk of ours is that kids stay free! We are conveniently located in the middle of everything, from restaurants and big events such as the Summer Games.

We would, again, like to thank you for taking the time to give us an honest opinion of our property. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmont, colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

While traveling through Utah we decided to try a Motel 6 in Cedar City, Utah. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room smoke free, average sized, two beds, with a large bathroom complete with shower and tub. Wi-fi had excellent reception and the room was exceptionally clean and modern. The most surprising thing of all....less than $50.00 for the night for two people. Wonderful staff and easy access to the freeway!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am extremely happy that you were so pleased with your recent stay! We offer an affordable price for all of our travelers. Though we offer limited amenities, we do offer a safe, clean, and comfortable environment. We are proud to say our rooms as well as the entire building is a smoke free area!

We are very lucky to have such wonderful, warm-welcoming staff. Our general manager, Maulik, keeps our property running smooth from top to bottom making sure our rooms remain clean and our guests remain happy!

I'm glad you chose to stay with us during your travels. We were so happy to have you. Thank you so very much for your kind words and high opinion of our property, it means so much to us! I hope you will return for another visit some time in the near future, as we would love to have you back!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We haved stayed here twice on our way to Vernal and have found it to be clean, convenient and the people are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and did recommend to our friends.Usually only stay at Motel 6 if they are newer and have interior corridors, which this one does, so felt safe. Quiet location. Price was good for the area. Nothing fancy, as Motel 6 is not, but comfortable, safe, clean. I always request to stay on top floor if they have elevators, so no noise from above

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMGM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for the recommendation to your friends and family and for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us! We appreciate it more than you can imagine. Everything we do for our guests comes down to one thing: providing outstanding service so you will want to come back and visit with us again! It is a great feeling knowing that we succeeded, as there really is no greater compliment to us!

Thank you for being a loyal guest. As you had stated, our motel provides a safe, clean, and comfortable environment for a low cost and that is incredibly important! We truly hope you will continue to return to our property to stay with us, it is such a privilege to have you. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Usually only stay at Motel 6 if they are newer and have interior corridors, which this one does, so felt safe. Quiet location. Price was good for the area. Nothing fancy, as Motel 6 is not, but comfortable, safe, clean. I always request to stay on top floor if they have elevators, so no noise from above. They have laundry facilities, but they are located in the hallways, so no private room for them. So request a room away from them. They do have "quiet time" from 10pm to 7 or 8 am. Of course, no breakfast, just coffee, but there is a McDonalds and other places to get food with a block or two. Staff was nice. Would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Request away from laundry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigggy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very happy that you would stay with us again! It is the ultimate goal to have our guests come back and make our property a frequent stop on their travels! Though we do not offer things such as breakfast due to limited amenities, we do offer a very low, affordable nights stay that is indeed safe, clean, and comfortable, which is definitely an important aspect for us to maintain. Our staff is quite friendly while helping our guests. Our manager, Maulik, is highly respected and puts forth a strong effort to keep things in order as well.

We really do appreciate the kind words and honest opinions of guests such as yourself. It gives us a bit of insight in to our guests minds and lets us know what we need to do to keep everyone satisfied! Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlefield, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Not worth stopping at this Motel again. I stopped to relax and was so hoping for a soak in a hot tub ! No Hot tub !!! Last time I stayed here was so quick I didn't have time for anything but sleep. Was awakened to hear slamming doors and loud voices and was VERY disappointed with no decaf coffee choice. I heard since there is a New Owner there are new changes and I'm not going to stay here again for fear it will only get worse. The only positive part was the cleanliness of the room....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Diane,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As the most inexpensive rooms in our segment, we offer best rates with cleaner and comfortable rooms. We are dedicated to provide the best value with least possible rates.
We are so sorry to not provide Hot Tub. We can not offer such amenities at Motel 6. I apologize for not having decaf coffee. We will definitely consider your comment. We also have zero noise tolerance policy implemented.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience with clean rooms and best service.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.3 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar City

Property: Motel 6 Cedar City
Address: 1620 W 200 N, Exit # 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cedar City is located off I-15 exit 59, and within walking distance to restaurants. Only 2 miles to Southern Utah University or Iron Mission National Park. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. This is a 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Motel Six Cedar City
Cedar City Motel Six
Cedar City Motel 6
Motel 6 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing