We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pillows, Bad Bed”
Review of Motel 6 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Cedar City
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Green River, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pillows, Bad Bed”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The motel was clean, good price and the room was small. The pillows were excellent but the beds were old. The beds could have used a memory foam pad. The staff was great for the time I arrived, which was really late. The air in the room worked really well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad that you were satisfied with cleanliness and price. Our staff is also glad that you had positive experience with them. Your comments are taken to higher department and we are glad to announce that we will be changing all the bedding very soon.
In fact the new mattresses have already been ordered. We hope next time you would give us another chance.

Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
25
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This property is a great budget choice, above average quality. Your employee, Steve, was very friendly and helpful. He recommended great hiking places for my family to spend the day. Our room was clean and everything worked. The hotel is also well-located, with plenty of eating places nearby. I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it others. Thanks to Steve for making this stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 602FamilyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Family of 4,
Thank you so much for writing us a five star review. Your fabulous comments are very much appreciated. I will share your comments with my staff, specially with Steve. I am so glad that he made you feel welcomed.
Cleanliness and Value is something we are dedicated to offer to our valued guests. I am glad you noticed that during your stay. I am also happy that your stay was comfortable.
We will see you again soon on your next trip to Cedar City. The schools are open and winter is near by. Cedar city have the Ski area only within 30 miles from us. May be we will see you again in this winter.
Thank you kindly,
Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking to save some money and got what we were looking for, a clean room at a good price.
There is NO extras here period! Bring everything you might need because they provide none of the goodies you get at regular hotels.
That being said we were very happy with this motel 6.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a very small room which was right next to elevator. Steven was extremely accommodating and gave us a different room even letting us see it first to see if it was ok.
It was a little noisy at times, toilet flushing very loud and walls not very soundproof but bearable.
Overall, if you want to save some money and want a clean room this is a good choice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hesjim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing motel 6 Cedar city for you lodging needs. I am glad that Steve has accommodated you with a clean room at your satisfaction. Your concerns and comments are very much appreciated. We are planning a big renovation soon. We will make sure your comments will be concerned.
Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arrived late at 1:30am and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff. Stayed in a second floor queen bed room close to the side entrance which was easily accessible from the well lit parking lot. The room was clean, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. Didn't use their WiFi so I can't comment on that. Clean bathroom and shower also a plus. The price is right, the property exceeded my expectations. I would stay here again. If you're looking for great coffee, I highly recommend The Grind Coffee House (19 N Main St, Cedar City).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CVAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing us a fabulous review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am so glad that our staff treated you well. We are always dedicated to offer the best value in the town. Our rates are nation's lowest in any franchise hotels but with limited amenities. So if you are looking for the best price with cleaner rooms and safer environment, we are your home away from home.
We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Cedar City.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Honestly? I can't believe I'm singing any praises of a Motel 6, but here it is. Clean room, great price (less than $50 for us), and fairly comfy bed and pillows. My bed was comfortable; the mattress my husband slept on sagged in the middle. Don't expect a lot of extras -- there wasn't a hair dryer in the room, no free breakfast, and the towels were your basic white scruffy type. But, we weren't expecting any of that. The important thing is that the room was very clean. My personal complaint -- and it isn't just with this hotel -- is that the smoke-free rooms still smell like Febreze-covered stale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadLit247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! It is our number one goal to show our guests a relaxing, comfortable, clean room does not need to be over priced. We offer a great stay at a low cost!

Unfortunately our property does not offer a complimentary breakfast, however, if you are looking for a great place for breakfast, or in general, feel free to ask our friendly, helpful staff for restaurant suggestions. There are many around and our staff knows the area well and which places are popular. Also, we have a strict no smoking policy and it is unfortunate that we, at times, still get guests that do not oblige. Those guests are charged a fee for smoking in the room, so we apologize that the smell was still lingering, as we do our absolute best to fix the issue.

We would like to thank you for taking time to review our property with such an honest opinion. It is much appreciated! We hope that you and your husband will come again to visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went on an impromptu trip with my fiance and decided to give this place a try. We were very happy with the price (less than $50) and the hospitality we received from the staff. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations in helping us with local information. We felt welcome and valued as guests. The property was very well taken care of and the atmosphere was very welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzLucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulik V, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing us an amazing review. Your comments and feedback is very much appreciated. We are so glad that our staff met the excellence. Our rates are always best in the town. I will share your comments with my staff, since they take proud when their hard work tuns out in a five star ratings.
We hope to see you again soon when you visit Cedar city. Thank you again for five star review.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first time in a motel 6. Well we will return!

The room was spacious, the beds/sheets were fresh, and the bathroom was very clean. Furnitures were simple but functional. The flat-screen tv and strong wifi signal in the room were a plus.

Highly recommended if you're on budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eutectique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cedar City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad that you plan on returning to stay with us! We are happy to offer great service and amenities at an affordable cost.

It is important for us to provide a comfortable "at home" feeling for our guests. Including things like a flat screen TV and great wireless internet makes for a more relaxed feeling when spending time in our rooms on vacation. Although we do not serve breakfast, if you are looking for a great place to eat, just ask our front desk for suggestions, they are happy to help!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us some feedback of your recent stay, it is much appreciated! We are, again, so happy you will be returning! See you on your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.3 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar City

Property: Motel 6 Cedar City
Address: 1620 W 200 N, Exit # 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cedar City is located off I-15 exit 59, and within walking distance to restaurants. Only 2 miles to Southern Utah University or Iron Mission National Park. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. This is a 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Motel Six Cedar City
Cedar City Motel Six
Cedar City Motel 6
Motel 6 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing