We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful & Charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Delightful & Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have traveled extenstively and have stayed at a lot of B & B's but this lovely and romantic home had everything we enjoy. Beautiful handmade quilts and fine embroidered linens to sleep on, an English garden to enrich and delight the sences and the most delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back and visit again with Diana and Gary! Such a warm and wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Morning Glory room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
87
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Garden Cottage on our trip to the Shakespearean Festival. The location is perfect. It is close to the festival and some great restaurants. We parked our car for a 2 night stay and never needed to drive. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques. The breakfasts were great and it was nice to sit around the table with the other guests. We definitely will return.

The house may not be suitable for all. It was a perfect fit for us, but if one doesn't appreciate antiques and older buildings, the Garden Cottage may not be a good fit. The floors were "creaky" and the walls are thin, but we thought it added to the charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in one room that only had a bathtub-- it was great but some may not appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planes_trainsandcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Where to begin? Perfect location. Maybe a few hundred feet from the Festival. Maybe a couple hundred yards in the other direction from a great coffee shop and restaurants. But the Bed and Breakfast itself? Exquisite. Quiet, private, peaceful, absolutely clean, and big, delicious breakfasts. The couple who owns and runs this beautiful little home away from home made me feel welcome yet was never intrusive. They've mastered the art of providing for your needs, setting up some lovely socializing at breakfast, and then leaving you to your own devices throughout the days. I hope to return to the Festival next summer and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank typical85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been coming to the Garden Cottage for many years when we visit the Utah Shakespeare Festival. Gary & Diana are great hosts, the breakfasts and delicious, and the house wonderfully decorated with antiques. We have had many wonderful conversations with some great people around the breakfast table. A very enjoyable place to stay in Cedar City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherylUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The best cooked breakfast in Cedar City: an egg dish, fruit, freshly baked cinnamon roll or other goodie, cereal if you wish. The guests don't want to leave the breakfast table and discussions continue an hour or more later. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 89052-4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have a lovely stay at the Garden Cottage Bed & Breakfast in Cedar City Utah. There are hollyhocks and flowers in bloom in front of the house and each room has been carefully decorated. We stayed in the Forget Me Not room, very cute. Breakfast was delicious, our hosts prepared hot cocoa for us since don't drink coffee, also offered herb teas. Delicious homemade quiche, fresh fruit compote, coffee cake and fresh juice. Location is walking distance to Utah Shakespeare Festival.

Room Tip: Three rooms upstairs, two downstairs. All are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Garden Cottage allows you to experience Victorian living as you've never done before. You will be pampered by the greatest Innkeepers ever, Diana and Gary, and breakfast with friend you never knew you had, in many cases forming lifelong friendships.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedandVegasSigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.6 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 N 200 W, Cedar City, UT 84720-2534
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The past is beckoning you to come and enjoy a charming and romantic atmosphere in our enchanting and quaint English cottage surrounded by a lush, old-fashioned garden. A delicious full breakfast served on fine china each morning at 8:30, typical fare with savories and sweets is quiche, fresh fruit, home-baked breads, juice smoothies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and hot cider. Lovely antique Victorian furnishings, handmade vintage linens dripping with lace and embroidery welcome you to step back in time and enjoy the elegant and gracious pleasures of a bygone era.Our four antique-filled romantic bedchambers await you at the top of an inviting winding staircase. Diana ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Cottage Bed And Breakfast Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing