We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Relaxing, and Delicious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly, Relaxing, and Delicious!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My friend and I made our annual trip to Cedar City, Utah for the Fall Shakespeare Festival. We are repeat customers at The Garden Cottage B&B. The innkeepers were friendly and accomodating. I stayed in the Hollyhock Room. . .it was beautifully decorated and I slept sooo good! Breakfast was delicious and filling. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast time and time again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
87
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed with Gary and Diana in their lovingly restored and perfectly appointed house, on a one night stop-over. Their welcome was warm and genuine and we would have liked to stay longer. We look forwards to returning for a proper stay in the future.

Room Tip: The lilac room has its own external entrace from the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Friends of mine have raved about this place for the ten years they've been going. Went with them this year and stayed in the lilac room. Loved it!!! The Shakesperean Festifal was a short walk and as always a wonderful experience. I generally dislike going away from home because I have such a difficult time sleeping but when I put my head on the pillow I drifted off to sleep immediately. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast and company was divine. I truly enjoyed the peace and tranquility that I experienced. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed here every summer for 3 or 4 days, for close to 20 years, and it is always the highlight of our trip. All the rooms are beautifuly decorated with antiques and the living room is the perfect place for talking with other guests, as is the breakfast room. Diana's breakfast is fantastic, with everything fresh made, especially her monkey bread, which is to die for. If you like gardens, their's is just beautiful, and you can sit in their backyard and read among the flowers. (I usually finish a book while staying here) Also, you could not pick a better location, as they are just a block from the festival, and only 2 blocks from main street. Looking foward to coming back in 2014, and seeing our Cedar City "family" again

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Forget-me-not room, but we've stayed in all 5 over the years, and all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEEFRIEDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammon, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in "The Rose Chamber" and it was sheer delight! We love the home full of amazing treasures from days gone by. Every inch of this cottage breathes of peace, tranquility and love. So nice to chat with other guests around the breakfast table and Gary and Diana have you feeling like long lost friends in an instant!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have traveled extenstively and have stayed at a lot of B & B's but this lovely and romantic home had everything we enjoy. Beautiful handmade quilts and fine embroidered linens to sleep on, an English garden to enrich and delight the sences and the most delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back and visit again with Diana and Gary! Such a warm and wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Morning Glory room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Garden Cottage on our trip to the Shakespearean Festival. The location is perfect. It is close to the festival and some great restaurants. We parked our car for a 2 night stay and never needed to drive. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques. The breakfasts were great and it was nice to sit around the table with the other guests. We definitely will return.

The house may not be suitable for all. It was a perfect fit for us, but if one doesn't appreciate antiques and older buildings, the Garden Cottage may not be a good fit. The floors were "creaky" and the walls are thin, but we thought it added to the charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in one room that only had a bathtub-- it was great but some may not appreciate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planes_trainsandcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 N 200 W, Cedar City, UT 84720-2534
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The past is beckoning you to come and enjoy a charming and romantic atmosphere in our enchanting and quaint English cottage surrounded by a lush, old-fashioned garden. A delicious full breakfast served on fine china each morning at 8:30, typical fare with savories and sweets is quiche, fresh fruit, home-baked breads, juice smoothies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and hot cider. Lovely antique Victorian furnishings, handmade vintage linens dripping with lace and embroidery welcome you to step back in time and enjoy the elegant and gracious pleasures of a bygone era.Our four antique-filled romantic bedchambers await you at the top of an inviting winding staircase. Diana ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Cottage Bed And Breakfast Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing