We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Cedar City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cedar City)
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
229
196
113
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
196
113
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbudget hotelwould stay here againthree nightsfree breakfastpleasant stayconvenient locationbryce canyona great place to staycedar breaksshakespeare festivalmelreclinermehulelevatorfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We've stayed at a lot of Super 8s, and this one has a nice, homey feel to it. There are many personal touches throughout, and the family/staff managing the hotel are considerate, knowledgeable and really helpful. Even though our room was close to the lobby, we had a quiet, restful sleep. Will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

We like to feel that our hotel is a bit home away from home and are glad to hear our guests feel the same way. Our personal touches are like a signature that we like to make synonymous with excellence. Please come again and have another restful nights rest while on the road. We look forward to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

For a Super 8, this hotel is well below average. The bedside lamp stand was broken. If you put anything on the small table, the entire lamp fell over. The recliner chair was old and tattered. The mattress was in poor shape. I would suggest you pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are sorry that you did not have pleasant experience at our super 8. We will make sure you have better stay in your next visit.

Every year we update and upgrade few items in our Super 8. We will be changing our mattress and furniture’s by end of this year. We took out and replace the lamp table that was giving you problem.

Please come and visit us again. We will make sure you’ll have great stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly staff , wifi worked, adequate breakfast, 5 minutes by car to yummy restaurants and shopping. Right off the freeway and still had a good night's rest. Can't beat this for your money .
What more can be said - it was a very good experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmanoogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews