We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was great to have wifi and not be charged extra...the front desk person,,,a young man was nice but had no knowledge of local events...we were able to get that from the server at a local restaurant..wheres the pool??? It would be nice to have one...bed was comfy and room was reasonably clean...I will try somewhere else next time

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louweze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry you weren’t able to get the relevant information from one of our staff members. Our staff is usually well acquainted with the big local events. However, it is possible that the staff member you spoke to may not have been aware of the other numerous but lesser known local events. Regretfully, we don’t have a pool (indoor or outdoor). Having said that, we do offer very competitive rates compared to other motels in town that don’t have pools.

Thank you again for your review

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    160
    93
    56
    29
See reviews for
154
180
71
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed there twice on our trip to aspen. Great place. Breakfast was very good and they even had free protein bars to take on your road trip. Manager was very helpful In accommodating our needs. The rooms were very clean an the Internet access was seamless. Will stay again if ever making it thru cedar city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaipur4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest, we are thrilled to know that you found our place a great one, not once but twice! And, we, of course, wouldn’t let our guests go hungry while on a hike, say. That’s the reason for those nourishing protein bars! We would be very happy to have you at our place whenever you pass through Cedar City, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

To be fair, I showed up without a reservation and there is a concert downtown. However, when I am told they only have upgraded rooms left, I expect to get an upgraded room. Not a pathetic room with plywood sink supports, peeling laminate and a desk that would look small in a dorm room. Not to mention rust on the door jams and location next to the elevator. Just pathetic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbirgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that you weren’t satisfied with the room that was assigned you. And, we value your feedback very much. We make sure that the furniture in all our rooms is in top shape, and based on your feedback, we are doing a thorough check of all our rooms to make sure that they are all in great order. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#15 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing