We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great family run hotel. Free breakfast will leave you wanted a meal someplace else but it's true you get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and the staff response to concerns. Have stayed here several times and will the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrijellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Every time you come to our motel we are delighted to have you with us. Like you we have a lot of guest who keep coming to stay with us, giving us an opportunity to serve them better each time.

We at super 8 give our best to keep our motel in top condition all the time. Hope to see you very soon.

Mehul Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRETTUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just your typical Super 8 unless you are familiar with typical Super 8 Motels. This one is clean, modern, friendly, and has a fridge and microwave in the room...without a fee to use them. The TV had so many channels we couldn't decide so we just played on the internet with the free wifi...you hear that Vegas...FREE. They didn't have a bunch of hidden fees like so many internet bookings have. We checked in late, no problem. The climate control unit was easy to understand, electronic temp settings, set it and forget it. The clerk pleasantly remembered the guests as they checked out, telling them to have a great time at whatever activity they told him they were heading to when they checked in, If I had to use only one word to describe this hotel it would have to be friendly although clean (very rare yet important these days,) would be a close second. If I could use two words though, they would be incredible breakfast. Make-your-own Belgian Waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, sweet rolls, different juices, and the usual hot drinks. Couldn't ask for more with the layout provided for free...there's that word again Las Vegas...FREE. They should call it a full breakfast because Continental just doesn't do it justice. Not only was the price the best in town, (there are cheaper but read the reviews...enough said,) but we didn't have to go to a restaurant to eat before hitting the road. We've stayed many places but we want to plan future trips around this hotel if distances permit because it was so pleasant and reasonably priced. We also found a great ice creamery called FIX while checking out Cedar City but that would be another review. Thanks for a helping us have a great trip Super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901davee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

I shared your fantastic review with my staff and they were really touched by what you wrote. We are honored to have earned a 5/5 from you. We are pleased we have accommodated your every need during your stay with us. As for the WI FI and breakfast, super 8 is known to give their best. We will be pleased to have you stay with us again on your next trip.

Mehul Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Super 8 for 1 week in March 2014 with my wife to ski at Brian Head (40 min. away). The staff was helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was above average. They are pet friendly - we brought 2 cats - with a slight extra fee above already fair room rates. Rooms are clean and include microwave and refrigerator. Cedar City offers some interesting museums, many places to eat dinner (Market Grill), and an active historic downtown.

Room Tip: All motels have outside light issues (street lights/cars/stores) and noise issues (traffic), so brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you choose us to stay with for one week! We are very proud of our breakfast. Pets are welcome at our facility. It is always nice to have a fridge and microwave and we have them in our rooms. Cedar City is a great place to go too. Come visit us again and thank you for your review.

Thanks,

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Noelanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super Eight
Cedar City Super 8
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing