We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    178
    104
    58
    30
See reviews for
175
193
82
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel was so very difficult to find. We have a GPS system which took us to somewhere in a residential area on the other side of the interstate from where the hotel is actually located. Once we eventually actually found the hotel, the hotel clerk told us that many people have told them their GPS also lands them in a residential area. Apparently the address is misleading.
The room was good - very clean - staff were very friendly, and the breakfast which was included the next morning was great. Good value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a privilege to have you stay at our motel. Sorry that you had problem finding us. We are right off the exit 59 from 15 freeways in Cedar City. If you get off at any other exit by following your GPS, Chances are you will get LOST.

We really appreciate the review you wrote for us. We at the super 8 like to treat our entire guest as our dear friends, make all the necessary adjustments for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Hope we see you again in the near future. Bye.

Mehul Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We usually frequent super 8s because they are inexpensive and pet friendly. First of all we had to upgrade to a "jacuzzi" room because they were out of regular rooms so right off the bat we had to pay an extra 20 dollars. We don't expect Super 8s to be glamorous by any means but this room was disappointing. The jets in the jacuzzi either did not work or were not clear as to how to operate them. Zero water pressure in the shower. Some of the towels were either stained or dirty. When we arrived at 1 am the entire hotel had a funny smell to it (incense). Fortunately the smell was gone by morning. Simply a disappointing visit. We will be looking for another pet friendly hotel chain in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we will like to apologize for your bad experience. We try our level best to accommodate our guest to the best of our ability. We are looking into the faults you have mentioned above about our room. Reviews like your help us to improve on our mistakes, we will surely look into the matter seriously.

Thank you again for taking time to review your experience.

Mehul Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This place was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast had a decent number of items, including waffles.
The people at the front desk helped us with extra blankets when we needed it.
Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vybhav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We at Super 8 give our best to accommodate our valued guest’s. We like to go out the extra mile just to make you comfortable in whatever way we can. Reviews like yours are our reward for our hard work.

We all from the super 8 thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the most appreciated review.

Mehul Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Property: Super 8 Cedar City
Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing