We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The A/C system would only work if it were set at 62. I...”
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar City
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The A/C system would only work if it were set at 62. I reserved two rooms under the same name and we were on different floors. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you took the time to give our facility a review. We apologize that you had problems with the A/C in your room. Our A/C unit works on a thermostat. As for the issue with the rooms we apologize for any inconvenience, We do our best to make sure group reservations have conjoining rooms, but sometimes we are unable to accommodate this if we’re booked soiled.

Best Regards,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Horrible service. We checked in well after their check in time. When we went up to our room and walked right back out. The room hasn't been changed yet. When went to the desk to ask about it, we were told it would be done in 30 to 45 minutes. After getting dinner and returning an hour and a half later, our room still want clean. We sat in the hallway for another 20 minutes before we could even get in our room. Staff was not friendly or helpful, location was dirty in general. We will never stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are glad that you took the time to give our facility a review. We are sorry you had such a bad experience here; it is unusual that the room was not cleaned by the check-in time. And we are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for your business and again we apologize for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just attended the Shakespeare Festival, seeing 6 plays that were all wonderfully well done. Once again, I stayed at the Super8 run by the Desai family. My room was clean and comfortable. The maid service was excellent. The breakfast waffles were terrific. The price was right. However the best part was how friendly and helpful the Desai family was. On my annual family vacation, I've stayed at a number of places in Cedar City and Hurricane over the years, but this Super8 has become my favorite.

Room Tip: The newly remodeled rooms are the nicest. I like the fact that the hotel is so close to the Shakesp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For some reason, this motel is listed as a 2 star, but it's clearly a 1 star in my opinion. The location was a positive as it's near Interstate 15. There are lots of restaurants within a minute's drive of the motel. The motel had free wifi and it worked okay. The rooms were in poor shape. The floor was covered in stains, one of the chairs in my room was about to fall apart, and the bed was very cheap and uncomfortable. I know this is not a 4 star hotel, but they should at least provide clean rooms and comfortable beds. The free breakfast was pretty bad as well. The best thing about the breakfast was the waffles. As for the service, it was average during my stay. The lady who checked me in was nice. I would not stay here in the future as there are better options in the area. I'm not sure why this hotel is rated so high by other reviewers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChopSuey2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you took the time to give our facility a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. The WiFi can be a little slow sometime depending of the time of day. As for the continental breakfast with waffles, most of our guests enjoy the whole fruit, fresh coffee, yogurt, cereal, waffles, and cinnamon buns.

Best Regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked our room after reading online reviews. The price was very good for all that we received. Clean and very spacious King suite room. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Quick access from the nearby freeway. A good variety of food choices nearby. Everything seemed about 5-10 minutes from our room Bryce Canyon was about 1 1/2 hour away and Zion was less than 1 hour away. Room is your basic room but definitely adequate for people using the room for sleeping after sight seeing in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanhoe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location easy access off freeway. Towels were thin; Rubber tubmat, towels & carpet were all very stained; Long wait at checkin window. Breakfast was lousy, not enough food for guests. When guests asked for more supplies, staff said there wasn't any more. LIAR! AC didn't work properly, had to turn it down to 63 to get it to turn on, then it didn't regulate according to settings on fan speed and temperature. Could hear every sound from next room. Walls above shower dirty. Tub & faucet cracked. Beds hard. Pillows were nice though. Maids moved my C-PAP machine to make bed-you should never touch anyone's medical equipment! I don't know if they used gloves, or if their gloves had cleaner residue on them. No staff available to ask. Pool advertised on a travel site- NO POOL! Staff not helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KJ_Ford2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry that your stay with us was not as per your expectation. Our AC work on thermostat so if your room is at the temperature you choose, it will shut off when it reach that temperature. We apologize that our housekeeper moved your C-PAP machine. We do service all our stay over’s guest rooms. I am sure your C-PAP machine was in her way and the only way she could make your bed was to move your machine. Please let us know in future if you do not want us to make your bed or service your room.

We have had many of our guests give us good feedback for our breakfast area and food. We always keep our breakfast area stocked and clean. We have no reason not to provide you with any food item if in stocked. I am not sure why we would not supply you with breakfast items unless we simply don’t stock the item you were looking for.
We have been here for many years and never had any pool FYI, many guests browse many hotel sites and they do get confused as far as which hotels have a pool and which don’t after viewing few hotel sites. I am sure you looked at another hotel with pool and thought we also had a pool. “We do not have pool at our location”

Thank you again for your kind review!

Mehul Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing