We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our recent stay at this Hampton Inn was quite a disappointment. We have stayed here several times before and felt rested and happy on our departure, but not this time. The bed was too soft, and dipped in the middle, I felt like we were sleeping on top of each other. The room was on the highway side, and the air conditioner was not working properly, forcing us to sleep with the window open. This resulted in a noisy night and a very poor sleep! Also the bathroom fans are extremely loud and you can hear the fan from the neighbouring rooms. We travel this route 2 times a year. We will not be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Greyowl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Moab. Nice little hotel. The room was a little tight for 2 queen beds. Ok for one night. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was standard, nothing special. The location was excellent. It was quite and close to freeway and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Booked because I had Hilton points. Was very pleasantly surprised. Would stay again on my regular trip to Arizona again. Quiet, convenient, clean and good value if you are paying. I like Hampton as well and will search them out in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was comforting even though I was away from home. The view was amazing from my window, I would just read and look at the window, instead of the Television. I felt at home when I would get back from work and just relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here one night while heading back to Canada. The room was very clean, beds were on the soft side but O.K. and there were lots of pillows. When we checked in the fellow at the desk was very nice and made us feel welcome. At the time we checked in all I could smell is chocolate chips cookies baking, which are put out for the guests in the evening, nice touch. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I like Hampton inns because I know what to expect. The hotel was clean, the beds nice, and there are some restaurants with in walking distance and close to the freeway. No sounds from the freeway, just far enough that it was quiet but not so far that it took very long. I would recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a nice place to stay, and not hard to get to, but the room was cramped. Hotel has an indoor pool, but lacks a hot tub. Beds were better than most but still too soft. Pillows galore. We sure didn't see any chocolate chip cookies. We ended up eating at a local restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Bayhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing