We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After the 10,000+ elevation of Cedar Breaks, we were happy to arrive at the Hampton Inn for a restful night's sleep. Room was quiet, breakfast plentiful, and staff helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend Hampton Inn in Cedar City for anyone traveling north in Utah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank huskyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    143
    81
    39
    14
See reviews for
141
158
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good location, great staff and clean rooms. Breakfasts are consistent and the staff is helpful and prompt with service. Located near a variety walkable of food options and other services liquor store and freeway access. Also easy access to state road 56 to Newcastle. The lobby is a good place to meet people and have impromptu meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robertjames H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ideal place to stop on way to California. Great hotel in nice area for food and shopping. Service was great and room was clean and comfortable. Last stop on way to California. The staff was super helpful and knew the area very well. Did great job at giving directions and helpful hints on where to go and how to get there. Enjoyed my short stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very nice modern rooms and good breakfast selections. Hotel looks new. Only problem was lack of good restaurants in the area. Hotel can be hard to find behind other retail and we missed the road the second night. We chose this city to stay due to centrally located to Kolob Canyon, Petroglyphs and St George.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was a little sparse, but the staff was helpful. There wasn't a hot tub, which was odd. The pool was decent. The air conditioner in our room wasn't working. It blew air throughout the night, but the room never cooled down. Very close to restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dejah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was first rate and the front desk people went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. We were too tired to use the pool, but it looked fabulous - very large for a hotel.

Room Tip: Found a coupon in roomsaver book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel clean and staff efficient and friendly. Easy on and off the freeway. Noise was very low and I got a good night of sleep. The fruit bowl at breakfast was not stocked well but i grabbed an apple. The internet was fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Property: Hampton Inn Cedar City
Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing