We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn since it has opened. Each and every year the front desk staff, housekeeing and the brekfast staff have been kind and generous with their time. Each and every staff member could answer any question I had or could refer me to someone who could answer. The times when I wanted a certain tea at night the staff would look for it and give it to me if they had it in stock. In short the staff makes this hotel a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 190steveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Single Queen rooms are very small at this property. The bathroom fan next door was very loud and kept my spouse awake much of the night. The fan and light are on the same switch, so I'm sure the guests had it on for safety. We reported it to the desk, but they couldn't do much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anewsbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This property is very nice. It's clean, new, and has a wonderful free breakfast in the morning. The front desk people are friendly and helpful.

I didn't try the exercise room, but it looked well kept and clean. The front lobby is comfortable and nicely decorated.

Our room had no refrigerator, only thing we wish it had. The beds weren't terribly comfortable, but the pillows were comfy.

The property is in one of the newer areas of Cedar City. It's situated right next to LOTS of restaurants, fast food places, gas stations, Walmart, and other retail stores. Everything you need is within walking distance. This hotel is also right next to the freeway, but there isn't any freeway noise.

Overall, we think this property is excellent for a Hampton Inn, and especially family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirlburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable. Pool area was a little too warm, felt like a sauna, but was clean and well kept. Breakfast was good, need more yogurts and fruits. Staff was great and responded when we needed it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had planned to only spend one night here but changed our minds (and spent 3) after checking in. Staff was friendly and seemed genuinely interested in our well-being. Plenty of ample parking including "Diamond Elite" and many restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

Typical Hampton Inn breakfast with a friendly attendant named "Tam." One nice feature is the availability of a local daily newspaper in addition to the USA Today. 3-story height makes it easy to zip up and down stairs in lieu of waiting for the elevator.

I spent about 70 nights per year on the road, nearly all in HIlton properties, and this is one of the better Hampton Inns at which I've stayed.

A good base from which to launch daily sightseeing to Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a high floor and away from the elevator as i am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, but disappointingly small room for such a beautiful area. Comforters looked lumpy and like giant egg crates(purposely?!). The lobby was very nice. When we went in for breakfast (a good 45 minutes before the deadline) there were no eggs and no bacon. The attendant came out and said more would be ready in 8-10 minutes. It took closer to 20 minutes and then the "eggs" were not edible. They looked and tasted like 1" x 1" cubes of yellow sponge.
We expected better from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Manager during check in Sunday June 29th way to laid-back. Stood at the desk for 5 minutes before he came out from office to check me in. Room was wrong. Booked 2 queens. ..got single queen. 3 minutes later was back at desk. Another 7 minutes passed...called for him multiple times, finally came out of the office. Seemed bothered that I was asking him to change room. New room was fine. Nice and clean. No problem with the room. Coffee and hot water were cold at the coffee bar. Monday morning coffee was terrible. Very evident that fresh coffee was added to the old and the pots were never emptied or washed. Went to swim in pool with my daughter. Pool so cloudy that you can't see the bottom. Health department in NY would shut that right down. Outside garbage was over flowing at check in on Sunday...it's now Monday evening, and even more is there. Nobody seems to care. There are other nice choices in Cedar City. Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank getinmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 23 in Cedar City
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing