We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hosts were great, called last minute on our way into town and he was happy to accommodate! Clean room! Awesome breakfast, with great conversation! The grounds and outside of the home are Beautiful! Amazing property in a nice quiet neighborhood!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Big Yellow Inn B & B for 5 nights. Scott and Barbara, the owners do everything in their power to make your stay comfortable, and it was. From the moment of check in to find we had an upgrade to The Victorian room, which was beautiful beyond belief. Decorated as if we were back in the Victorian era. A lovely balcony which we sat out several times. Scott's breakfasts were tasty, colorful, and very filling served with wonderful conversation and information as to where and how to go to where we wanted. The Big Yellow Inn B & B has 4 floors. The bottom level is comfortable for several travelers who are together with a kitchen, big TV, etc. to make their stay welcome and private. There is a wonderful library filled with DVD's and books for perusal and use. We were on the second floor that also has a private little kitchen with microwave, stove, dishwasher, etc. that made you feel welcome and at home. The decor is delightful as would be expected of that era. They also have plenty of parking in back that also has a lovely yard that has beautiful grass, trees and benches and tables where we had a picnic dinner one night. They will make reservations for you if you need that. The fourth floor houses the most delightful rooms for a family that travel and want to be together. all in all, I would definitely stay there again and again to feel the warmth and generosity that is provided by Scott and Barbara. It's within walking distance to Main Street, and if you're there for the Shakespeare Festival - it's just a couple of blocks walking. I've stayed at other B and B's, but this one is exceptional. In our room besides a shower, we had a beautiful red claw tub to use. Delightful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the house are a little quieter - but I found even with other travelers, this ho...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SingerTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This great big house has room to sleep more than 30 people but it's quiet nonetheless. Convenient location near campus with some cozy outdoor space to enjoy. You could spend a week looking at all the collections in this house. Good Internet connection and small kitchens on each floor. We've tried many hotels in Cedar City and they are all quite average so this was a very pleasant change.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are warmer than rooms on the lower level so go up in winter and down in summer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn84321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The owners of this ADORABLE property are very accommodating. My girlfriend and I arrived late and didn't have a reservation but we were able to get the perfect room just from our phone call. The home is very comfortable and the owners Scott and Barbara have thought of lots of amenities and personal touches (umbrellas, flash lights for walking to the car, use of hosts' computer and more). Needless to say the breakfast was first class. Scott is the cook and he makes wonderful and copious amounts of food. You won't go wrong with this excellent choice of lodging is you are traveling through southern Utah or attending the Utah Shakespeare Festival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had been driving through Utah and needed a place to rest for the night. We decided to stop in Cedar City and it happened to be during the Shakespeare festival. We were tired and there were not many choices available and just about at the end of our rope! We called the Big Yellow Inn Bed and Breakfast and they were full, but had another property, a lovely private home with three bedrooms, that they offered to us. It was late and the owners were on their way to dinner, but they postponed their dinner to meet us at the house and get us settled. It was a very charming home - comfortable with everything one would need and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will always call Big Yellow Inn Bed and Breakfast when staying in Cedar City. We enjoyed our stay and had a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our family has been coming to the Utah Shakespeare Festival for 5 years now - each time we have stayed at the Big Yellow Inn. Lucky for us. The reason we keep returning is because the Inn is just so fantastic! We are able to easily walk to all the Festival activities, we are treated to a terrific breakfast each morning and we always get a great night's sleep because the beds are just so darn comfortable!

The owners, Barbara and Scott, are in the right business. They are welcoming and warm, always ready to help out with a recomendation.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 5 different rooms, some in the Inn Across the Street. Each has its own characte...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at their other location Bards Inn this month but realized I hadn't reviewed the Big Yellow Inn. I have stayed 3 or 4 times over the past few years; and returning again in Sept while I attend the Shakespeare Festival. I find their prices very reasonable, rooms are extremely well laid out and comfortable; this year returning to the Hunter room which I love for the price, large bed and full so can sleep 3 comfortably and opens into a living room/kitchen lay out at the back so everything I need if I choose to bring food to keep in fridge and coffee pot can be put on early in the morning.

The couple running the B&B are great, friendly and with great advice on the plays. Top it off with a great breakfast and very brief walk to the festival and not a better place to stay. I had to switch to their new B&B acquisition at Bards Inn as travelling with more people and it has a fantastic basement apartment with king bed in one room; full in another with kitchen. I'll review it under Bards Inn but same quality across the board. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.8 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
201 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 234 S 300 W, Cedar City, UT 84720-3213
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price Range: £81 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Georgian Revival home is one block from the Utah Shakespearean Festival. We are central to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks and Brian Head Ski Resort. Twelve air-conditioned rooms all with private baths, including our 900 square foot gable suite. A grand staircase, eight fireplaces, three sitting rooms, a great room, a guest library, crown moldings, balconies and porches add to your enjoyment. We also have a business guest office and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Yellow Inn Bed & Breakfast Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing