We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
79
15
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
15
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knick knacks english room shakespeare festival victorian style stained glass off street parking every nook and cranny b bs sitting room breakfast was delicious chain hotels easy walking distance full kitchen place to stay we loved our stay top floor other guests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is a really wonderful B&B hosted by Barbara and Scott who make your stay most enjoyable. A bonus is that it is a short stroll to the Utah Shakespeare Festival venue so you don't have to worry about parking.

The rooms are all different and filled with curios that the hosts have collected over the years. There is a library that has great reading material and DVDs if you just want to kick back and relax. There is a nice large porch in front that is very inviting and a balcony that is a nice place to sit and plan your day. If you are looking for things to,do and see Scott and Barbara can suggest that best things to see the and do in and around Cedar City.

We always look forward to our stay here each year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have stayed here twice now, once in the Victorian Room and once in the Blue Haven Room. The rooms are beautiful, clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and there is lots of hot coffee ready early in the morning. The bed and breakfast is within walking to distance to the Shakespeare festival and a great many restaurants. The hosts are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tryfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at the Big Yellow Inn for more than 15 years. We tried the hotels in Cedar and most were disappointing. Once we mixed up our reservation and didn't stay there. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us. You will never find nicer hosts than Barbara and Scott. The en suite rooms filled with antiques are so lovely, with each room having its own theme. It is easy walking distance to the University, Shakespeare and the downtown area. They serve delicious breakfasts in the huge, elegant dining room. Everything is always perfect and if there is ANYTHING you need, they will help you obtain it. There is also on site parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

What a marvelous surprise! A real treat, you would not expect in Cedar City, Utah! Our family stayed in the suite on the top floor, which had a tub with jacuzzi jets, authentic Japanese screen, table, bureau, slippers, kimono, statuettes, masks, and on and on. There were so many neat details to discover throughout the suite, and our daughters were heard squealing with delight over and over. Breakfast really satisfied, with homemade buns or potatoes or eggs or something new every day. Most of the rooms are for couples, and they are all uniquely decorated as breathtakingly as our suite. Wow, we loved our stay!

Room Tip: Most rooms are for couples. Couples will enjoy this B&B, too! Very romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at this B&B on Saturday 6/17 for one night on our way to Kanab, UT. The room we occupied was the Safari Room; it was quiet and roomy - in fact for a B&B this room was one of the largest we've ever seen. Each floor had it's own kitchen and sitting area. The inn is decorated in Victorian style with lots of stained glass and cozy corners for sitting, reading, a library, a computer if needed. Nice off street parking area. Balconies off each floor of the inn. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. A beautiful large front porch with seating was where we relaxed with coffee and conversation with other guests. A great experience all around.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews