We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets The Standard by Which All Should be Compared”
Review of Cedar City KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar City KOA
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I groaned when friends of ours suggested we spend the week in a KOA campground. Every KOA campground I've seen is usually not even what I would let me dog stay in, let alone have my family spend a week. They assured us that we would not be sorry, and boy were they right. When we arrived we were easily checked in and given exactly the spaces we reserved. Easy peasy. The setting around the campground is gorgeous, with easy access to the quaint downtown for groceries, restaurants, shopping, and National Parks. Inside the campground is clean, well maintained, and the RV spaces/cabins (or Kabins as they call them) are really beautiful. Best of all...the gorgeous bathrooms. Very clean, updated décor, and spacious for showering and even provided shelving and outlets for dryers, makeup, etc. I absolutely love this place, and that's saying something from one who really prefers hotels and room service. I would return here in a minute, even if just to spend one more afternoon in the heated pool. Well done Cedar City KOA. I'm afraid you've set the bar too high for any other KOA campground to compete.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Cedar City KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice and easy checkin, restrooms very clean, showers hot, spaces spread apart. Only negative was the cable tv reception was very snowy. Wi-Fi good, phone service good. We were passing through from So Cal to Yellowstone National Park. We will stop in again! Stayed 1 night traveling in a 5th wheel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We booked a rustic cabin w/o bathroom. We chose one farthest from street to minimize traffic noise. This made us a little farther from the washroom, but not too bad. The cabin was equipped with a heater and AC. This was a great place to stay. Nice clean cabin, comfortable mattress. Washrooms were clean. And it was well located and easy to find

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levieuxcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at this campground while traveling South. It is very clean, well laid out and nicely maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Sites are gravel and very level, each having their own side grass area and nice table. Good cable and internet reception. Restrooms and showers were impressively the cleanest and best we came across in a month’s time of rv camping. Each nicely tiled shower stall had a motion detection light and was well lit—something other campgrounds should view as a good example of a well thought-out facility. The campground is just driving minutes from downtown shopping and dining, and short driving distances from several National Park attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boatwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a small park off Interstate 15 we stayed in after a long day,s drive. It's nothing special, but served our purpose of a place to park and sleep. It had full hook-ups which is really all we needed. The town is cute, but the park isn't. It could use some TLC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dukester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The bathroom reeked of feces. They advertised wifi but didn't actually provide it and were quite ungracious when asked about it.
Okay place for your trailer but if reliable wifi and customer service are important to you, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is great facility. The people running it are trying to appeal to everyone. The store is amazing. 16 Flavors of Farr's hard ice cream. My wife found a carton of hash browns in the store and asked how much? They were free. The sites are all nice. There are a lot of trees. It's close to the highway, so it makes for easy access to everywhere. We are here for the Shakespeare Festival and this RV park is perfect for that. It is only 1.7 miles to the festival. We first went down the street to Country Aire and it looked more spacious, but it was more expensive, unkempt and there was no pool. A moment in the store at each place will tell you that this KOA is superior.

The tent sites may be wanting because they are close to the road and appear to be former RV sites that were re-fitted to help out tent campers looking for an easy place to camp. If you want quiet, take your tent out into the wilderness. That's what we do when we want quiet in our tent. (I can highly recommend getting a permit and camping in the Zion Narrows. BUT you have to carry in what you need. You can't just pull it out of your trunk and walk a few steps.) If you want FAST Wi-Fi, electricity, a picnic table, showers, a laundromat and a superb store within a minute's walk - stay at this KOA.

We are staying in the D loop. There are many long-term campers here. The B-loop looks ideal too. They have many fun activities for the kids besides the pool. Horseshoes, a playground, kiddie carts to ride around. You can also come and stay here in one of their cabins. They have nice swings on the porches, but we didn't see the insides.

This place is top notch. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The D loop in which we are staying is at the south end of the campground. There's a rooster tha...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvy_RV_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
78.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
396 reviews
78.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
927 reviews
78.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
79.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
78.7 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
201 reviews
79.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar City KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar City KOA

Address: 1121 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721-4135
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cedar City
Also Known As:
Cedar City KOA Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing