We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"4 National Parks in 4 days"”

Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,999.00*
and up
Experience Utah's National Parks: Zion, Arches, Canyonlands, Bryce Canyon, and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southwest Adventure Tours provides scenic, photography, and adventure tours throughout the Southwestern US. Join one of our small groups of 14 passengers on one of our multi-day tours into Zion, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands, Monument Valley, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Parks or one of the many other wonderful areas throughout the Southwestern US. Your adventure awaits
Richardson, Texas
1 review
“"4 National Parks in 4 days"”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Could not travel with a better tour co. Great set menu breakfasts and liberal(open) lunch allowance. Plenty of time to see each park. We originally scheduled a date for our trip last Sept. Our dates were not changeable but the parks were shut due to government budget and they allowed us to reschedule without any hassle.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tkazlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    21
    3
    1
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Mighty Five -A Mighty Tour”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I decided more or less at the last minute to go on Southwest Adventure Tour's mighty five tour. We are both in our late 60's and were not sure we would be up to the rigor of a hiking tour but we found out that with a great tour guide and a good plan we could do anything and have a great time. Our guide, Robin, did a fantastic job of making each person in our 10 person group, feel special. We really felt like we had a personal tour and so did the other four couples. Accommodations, food, suggestions for hiking, suggestions for photographs, and many special touches made our trip a fantastic opportunity to see the most stunning and spectacular scenery in America. We are already planning our next trip with Southwest Adventures!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank WOT4WOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mighty 5 Tour - June 09 - 14, 2014”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We completed our first tour with Southwest Adventure Tours called the "Mighty 5" which included Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Capital Reef National Park, Canyonlands and Arches. We enjoyed every minute of our tour and we know we experienced more by being part of a tour then we would have if we traveled on our own. Our tour guide was excellent and he helped to make our trip memorable. The food and the accommodations which were provided by Southwest were first class and always very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just returned from our first trip with Southwest Adventures. We had a great time and saw beautiful Utah! Southwest Adventures is a very classy business. They fed us well and the hotels were good. We will use them again. I am telling all our friends to use them also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Maw-Maw7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arches and Canyonlands Hiking Tour”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We took this tour in May, 2014, and enjoyed every minute of it! The weather was gorgeous, with cool mornings and evenings, and the days were sunny and warm! Both parks are stunning in their natural beauty, and the opportunity to get out and hike the canyons was amazing! With the aide of our guide, we were able to see things we would have never found on our own, making great discoveries along the way. Don't miss a visit to Dead Horse Point State Park. The food and hotel were both good, and the provided snacks and cold water bottles were plentiful. We really enjoyed the jeep tour through "Hell's Revenge"! All in all, a great experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank carla8347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing