We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“WONDERFUL”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The Cider House Welcomes You!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cider House Welcomes You!
The living room & futon for extra guests. Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
The Cider House Welcomes You!
The living room & futon for extra guests.
Fully equipped kitchen
Everything including the kitchen sink.
Breakfast table
Original window displays vintage newspaper.
Working wood burning stove will keep you toasty warm on those chilly nights.
A most comfortable bed.
Original artwork adorn the cottage walls.
A peak into the bathroom.....and the closet.
Pedestal sink and purple stone floors.
Lush gardens are right outside your door.
Flower beds surround the property.
Lovely Lillie's....so fragrant & beautiful.
The side of the Cider House cottage.
Fire pit and patio area.
A nod from a sunflower.
Sweet Peas and Sunflowers.
Our resident happy hen
A few more chicken friends
Something for the birds and the little 'red' wagon that's now purple.
Our Cherry tree
Be sure to try the delicious Sour Cherry jam in the fridge.
Yes, it does snow here in the winter.
A Winter Wonderland.
How about a seat in the  garden?
Ice Sculpture Art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cedar City, Utah

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
windhamwo...
windham ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I found this little gem on line, it was just as advertised. Small and cozy. I cannot say enough about the cottage or the owner, Joleen. From our first e-mail to phone conversations to meeting her, she was friendly and inviting. The cottage is lovely, very nicely furnished and decorated. When we arrived she had left snacks for us, chocolates and a nice bowl of nuts. Very much appreciated. As part of our stay, she had shopped for our breakfast which included fresh eggs from her chickens and home made jams and the best apple butter I have tasted. She also left a jar of pear jam for us to take home. The kitchen had everything we needed, we used the outside gas grill to cook dinner a couple of nights. Comfortable bed, nice linens in the bedroom and bath. Use of washer and dryer. I could go on and on, I loved the place!! Thank you Joleen!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: so cozy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRapo...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect get away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Cider House is absolutely perfect! My wife and I wanted a weekend get away, a mini honeymoon if you will, and we couldn't have been more pleased. It's perfectly cozy and comfortable, with all the features one could want in a cottage. We "unplugged" all our technology and only turned on the TV to watch a little bit of a basketball game, but strong Wi-Fi and cable/Blu-ray/Netflix are there if you want them. The wood burning stove, although a little tricky to keep burning strong, is super romantic, and the crackling fire relaxes the soul. We were super lucky to have fresh snow fall the night of our arrival, creating winter wonderland for our weekend. The owners are extremely nice, stocking the kitchen with everything we needed, and even shoveling snow for us the first day of our stay. We can't wait to come back and stay in the front house with our whole family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Provo
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
We were so delighted and honored to have you choose our cottage for your Honeymoon. You are such a lovely couple and our holidays were made more special by meeting you two "love birds"! And we hear that congratulations are in order on the upcoming birth of your daughter......maybe it was the cottage???? Thanks for kind words, and please send us a photo when the time comes. Best to all 3 of you, Joleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TGF
NV
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
What a pleasure to meet you and your wife and son and have you enjoy our cottage for a few days. We so appreciate the care you took in leaving the cottage so neat and tidy. I'm glad you were a able to do so many things in such a short time while exploring our "wonderland" of So. Utah. And thanks for taking some zucchini off my hands....hope you enjoyed it, and I hope you get a chance to get back up here again! Thanks again for being such thoughtful and considerate guests. Joleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing