We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Pleasant Staff”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #26 of 118 Restaurants in Cedar City
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
West Bountiful, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly and Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I like to joke around, and the staff were great for this--they all made our dining experience so much fun! The food was great as always, too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielleSteMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    57
    25
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Service and Delicious Salmon”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Six of us went Applebee's Restaurant and we all had the frest Salmon. It was delicious and
fresh tasting. Our waiter, Kevin D., was very attentive and we had a great time. Applebee's
also has several Weight Watcher meals suggestions that were very helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We had a great time.”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We showed up at 6:30 with a party of 10. We were seated about 20 minutes later on a busy night. We took our own wine and for a low corking charge they brought us glasses. We were told that it was a tough night in the kitchen, we had no problems. Our appetizers and food was all very good. I ordered my steak rare, I want it to be medium rare, it came out nearly medium, it was a good steak with great flavor, I'm glad I ordered rare. The chicken dish with spinach and rice was excellent. Our server Matt was fantastic, seemed to effortlessly always be there, great witt and very fun. The managers checked in several times. Nice evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clayton Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Utah
1 review
“Poor staffing!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We ate at Applebee's on November second. Our waitress was charadee. She was friendly and we didn't have to wait or ask for anything. Came back on the 3rd for lunch, our wAitress was breannie and we had to wait for refills for ten minutes. She didn't check on us at all and we wanted some BBQ sauce. Horrible experience. I didn't even feel like she deserved to be tipped, and that is saying something because I am a waitress myself and know how it is! Maybe she should be re-trained!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aturner1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Consistently very good value”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We do our fair share of traveling and Applebee's is a dinning destination value we look for. Cedar City provided another great dining experience. We had their oriental salad and loved every bite. The service was attentive and professional. We left smiling and full and a very reasonable credit card receipt in hand. All good!!!!

Helpful?
Thank TeamFlounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing