We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed recently while on a family road trip. The room was clean and spacious. We had two queen beds plus a sofabed. It also had a little fridge/kitchen nook. The hotel allowed dogs which was our major reason for choosing this property. But once we arrived I was glad we had chosen it as it looked to be one of the best in the area. The front desk clerk was very helpful in helping us find some late night eats in the area after a long day of driving too. Right off the I-15, easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Its a Holiday Inn Express so I don't expect decadence but I do expect it to be up to the standard of other Holiday Inns I have stayed at but this one just was missing something. The toilet had a hard time flushing, it didn't have the plugs in the lights themselves like others of this chain do and the level of noise was unacceptable. It was quiet once we went to sleep but leading up to that I did not need to hear children running a screaming on all 3 levels of the hotel. The one staff attendant at the front desk was not equipped to deal with the chaos. The breakfast was also not the same variety as other HI Express we have stayed at. It was nice but there was just something missing thus not worth the extra I paid to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure you are not near the stairwell. The elevator is very slow so most people are taking the stai...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaBean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear LolaBean55,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. We are sorry for the level of noise created by some other guests during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our road trip from west to east coast. We checked in late but they were very accommodating and answered all our questions. After grabbing dinner downtown, we went for a swim in the pool which was kept very clean and it was very refreshing.
Our room was fairly clean, but there were several hairs in the bathroom.
When we had a minor problem with the toilet, the staff was very prompt and helpful in fixing it.
Breakfast was pretty good and it's FREE! Although I do wish they had more fruit.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbogenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel two times in the past week and the two rooms that we had were clean, and smelled fresh. The hotel staff were very friendly and and helpful. The hotel is located right off the highway running throughout the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We frequently travel between California and Utah to visit family. Usually we stay in St George, but this time we stayed in Cedar City. We were very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable. I especially liked the lighting in the bathroom as it was bright enough for me to see clearly how my hair and makeup were. (Sometimes lighting is so low that you're not really sure what you'll look like in the daylight!)
My husband loved the breakfast as they had biscuits and gravy, along with pancakes, eggs and bacon.

Room Tip: Even though we were in a room next to the elevator, it was very quiet - just the way we like it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorac11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

First off, our Garmin GPS took us way too far, watch the signs and follow them if your GPS wants to take you way past Cedar City, take EXIT 57.

The staff really make this nice property into a great one. It has everything I expect from a HI-Express. The rooms are quiet, clean and nicely-appointed. We never ended up using the indoor pool, but there was always families in there having lots of fun. We did use the fitness center once, and the exercise bike looks like it was repaired rather shoddily (the left pedal is kind of crooked).

We got a very good recommendation for a wonderful wood-fired pizza place called Centro from the front desk girl working the weekend evenings. It was spot-on. We ended up going twice!

We were there to enjoy the National Parks (Bryce and Zion) and their list of recommended hikes was again - really helpful. The staff are quite knowledgeable about the area, so if you're staying more than a night, don't hesitate to ask questions.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the east side (not the interstate side), you might want to choose 2nd floor or...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreeny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great place to stay if you are on your way from Denver to California. Clean, comfortable, & they take pets! There is a $15 pet fee, which I think is a bit much, but was thankful they do accept pets. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, they seemed to have trouble keeping items filled. The pool closes at 11:00 but that didn't deter a group of kids from swimming pass the closing, keeping us awake. Good value, will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Address: 1555 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing