We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
San Clemente
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Front Desk”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was such a pleasure checking in - the front desk clerk, Tenniel, was helpful and friendly. She offered a city map of restaurants which was very useful due to local road construction occurring.
My room was on the back of the hotel with a nice view of the hills. The room was clean and comfortable. A breakfast is included in the price of the room. The choices were an omelet, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, pancakes as well as yogurt, fruit and sweet rolls.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are away from the highway and would be more quiet as well as having a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliFlower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    140
    52
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
118
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was only a one-night stay, and usually these “one-niters” don’t stand out much because we come in so late in the afternoon and leave well before dawn the next morning. But, even as tired as we were, when we walked up to the lobby, the first thing we noticed (after 12 hours of driving) was the excellently maintained lawns and landscaping! Such attention to detail, and it set the stage for our quick check-in process.
Tenniel at front desk was a great welcoming ambassador for HIE Cedar City. She was so energetic and cheerful and our check-in was a breeze. This HIE has become our “go to” hotel when traveling through.
The great room off the entry was warm and inviting. I just wanted to grab a book and curl up next to the fireplace. Work prohibited that pleasure.
Thank you for such a GREAT stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First time at this Holiday Inn Express. Here for a conference and couldn't have been more satisfied with the accommodations. Clean, fresh hotel with excellent customer service, great breakfast. Can't go wrong if you stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Obviously, this isn't a Hilton but it is great for what you expect from HIE. They are friendly, clean, comfortable, and receptive. I would have no hesitations to stay here again. It's on the Southern end of town, but not far from restaurants etc. It's across the Interstate from Walmart as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
537 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a good, clean hotel that was conveniently located right off the highway, and close to a lot of the things in the area. Cedar Breaks was about 30 minutes away through the Dixie National Forest. Some petroglyphs were very close by. Downtown Cedar City was about 10 minutes away. Zion National Park was about an hour away. There are shops, several chain restaurants, and a Walmart Superstore within a 5 minute drive (other side of the highway).

I stayed here 5 days, and got a really good rate – much cheaper than the hotel next door. Parking is plentiful and free. My room was nice, the beds were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was very spacious clean (love those Holiday Inn cloth shower curtains). All good.

There’s a very good breakfast in the morning, and the breakfast room was large and sunny – very nice. There are coin washer/dryers on the 1st AND 3rd floors – that was very convenient.

One thing that annoyed me was the wifi. It was free, but you had to continually sign in with a passcode – just a tad bothersome. Other than that, perfect place – I have stayed here before, and I would most definitely stay here again.

p.s. Recommendation: Kolob Canyons, a less-visited part of Zion National Park, is very close to this hotel. It's a quick drive on the freeway 15 (exit 40). This is BEAUTIFUL drive through Kolob Canyon - really breathtaking.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the back of the hotel - nice view. The front of the hotel faces the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great traveling experience. Staff could not have been more helpful, cheerful, and willing to help. We particular enjoy the complementary breakfast. It was marvelous. The staff worked continuously to keep everything fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great stay. The front desk clerk was was very friendly and accommodating (didn't catch her name, but she was younger and had blond hair). Our room was clean and the bed and the pillows were amazingly comfortable. The free WiFi worked perfectly - always appreciated! The complimentary breakfast was quite good and featured both hot and cold items. Best of all - the room rate (through Expedia) was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

** Thank you for being very pet friendly! **

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mattypbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Address: 1555 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing