We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cormfortable Stop on Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were taking a 8 day road trip and this was our first stop. This hotel is right off the highway and close to town. They were great at the reception desk and the room was large and clean, Although it was small city, it is close to many national forest parks . The small downtown. has charm. This hotel had a great free breakfast include in the price of the room.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank darlenelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was nice for an older hotel that is starting to age. Our bathroom had peeling wallpaper and the sliding glass doors on the shower had so much soap scum that soon we can measure the scum in inches! Other then that I thought the hotel was nice. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly. I used their guest laundry on the 3rd floor and it worked out well. The breakfast was typical for HIE. There are so many restaurants to choose from in this area. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LFSAHWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were not lucky, our room smelled musty and old, the furniture was outdated and decrepit. Our tub/shower was clogged and backed up while my daughter was showering. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn properties which have been excellent (both in Richfield, UT and Colorado Springs) and which we're clean and modern. This was not up to par. The staff at front desk was very helpful, but we went next door to the Marriott Springhill Suites, which was EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: We did not have a good experience, sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CPDelvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear CPDelvalle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in these hotels all over the USA on our trip we've just returned from. Good size rooms, clean, comfortable beds, nice complimentary breakfast. Overall a really good well priced hotel chain!!!

Room Tip: have had all sorts of rooms and can't complain about any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Revyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel offered what I expected from Holiday Inn Express. We checked in late and there was no problem. The room was clean. The thermostat seemed a little off as had to be set several degrees cooler that normal to achieve comfort. The breakfast offered the usual variety and expected quality. The hotel is near the interstate and with a room on the front side there was occasional truck noise but not enough to annoy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I needed a pet friendly place to stay with our two dogs for one night in Cedar City before heading up to Duck Creek Village for a week-long reunion with the extended family. This hotel was better than the average and seemed relatively new.

The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. The included breakfast was a little better than most with a pancake machine instead of the typical waffle machine. They also had egg omelets, bacon, sausage and biscuits and gravy, plus all of the standard continental breakfast fare one usually finds.

The staff were very friendly and were helpful and courteous in resolving an issue we had with our online reservation. With the online reservation system there is no place we saw to indicate that pets are also staying and therefore the pet fees are not included in the room rates until you check in. They also only allow pets in one type of room, and in one area of the hotel so we were fortunate that they had a room for us that allowed pets as the hotel was fully booked that night. If you are travelling with critters, I would suggest that you make your reservation for the right type of room, and then just call the hotel to verify that you are bringing pets that need accommodation. That said, because of the very nice receptionist, there was never a moment that we were concerned about being accommodated. At 11:00 pm after 11 hours on the road, that was a very good thing.

Over all, a nice stay at a very reasonable rate and our pets were happy too. Although I would try to request a first floor pet friendly room to avoid some inconvenience for potty breaks. We were on the second floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was such a pleasure checking in - the front desk clerk, Tenniel, was helpful and friendly. She offered a city map of restaurants which was very useful due to local road construction occurring.
My room was on the back of the hotel with a nice view of the hills. The room was clean and comfortable. A breakfast is included in the price of the room. The choices were an omelet, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, pancakes as well as yogurt, fruit and sweet rolls.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are away from the highway and would be more quiet as well as having a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaliFlower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
459 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 23 in Cedar City
521 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Address: 1555 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing