We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Dog-friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean and Dog-friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed here on a trip to Southern Utah University. We needed a dog-friendly location and this is it. Clean, modern rooms with good beds. We had a nice mountain view out of our back window. Very nice well-stocked free breakfast with a good long time window - 6 am to 10 am- and plenty of help around to keep everything cleaned up. . Only drwawback were no rooms with balconies or patios, and no refreigerators or microwaves in room. On the outskirts of town but---it's a small town! So you are not far from anything. There are many restaurants, fast food, WalMart, etc fight across the freeway - a 2 minute trip. Downtown Cedar City, Southern Utah University, Shakespeare Festival, etc. less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdctosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    137
    52
    20
    6
See reviews for
114
115
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We got bed bug bites at this HIE in Cedar City. No problems up until then.

I don't hold it especially against the hotel, as it is an ongoing problem with hotels everywhere, and you don't know if it's just one room that is affected or whether it was just the guest before you brought them in.

I do fault them however for not inspecting thoroughly enough and/or not training staff well enough, as there was a stain on the bedsheets that the housekeeping staff should have known indicated bed bugs.

The management was helpful after the fact, providing a refund and arranging for us to launder our clothes nearby.

Check with the hotel about anti-bed-bug precautions and inspect your room well (google bed bugs hotel for more info on how to look for probs) if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ActiveTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We got briefly lost trying to find this place. It's on the south edge of town, down an oddly-placed road beside the Interstate. But it's worth looking for. You can't walk anywhere from the motel, but you're a quick drive from everywhere in town. The staff was friendly, we were given our room despite an early arrival, the room was pleasant, quiet, and well appointed with a good TV set-up. The cast-plastic shower/tub stall was uncomfortable. The free breakfast downstairs was excellent, despite the louts that used the breakfast room without wearing shoes. The hotel has a small business center with a free computer, fast web access, and AAA tour books that are helpful to travelers. The indoor pool and spa were a little cramped and dark. The spa was crowded with several adults and children who we learned weren't guests, but were in fact friends of the motel operator. Seems like only paying guests should have access. But we enjoyed our stay. Cedar City is very pleasant, and we would stay here again if we were ever in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

A typical Holiday Inn Express. You know what you are getting with HIE and it didn`t dissapoint

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed after driving over 500 miles from Denver. Got adjoining rooms. Rooms were huge, very clean, very comfy beds. Loved the chair with ottoman in King room, very comfy. Nice pool, nice girl at front desk.
Awesome breakfast, the best continental I have ever seen. Hot omelet , sausage, real yummy biscuits just out of oven.
Love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairec65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

We passed through Cedar City on the way from California to Colorado, and had chosen this hotel for the night. It's near the south end of town, sitting below the mountains, but still close to a good variety of stores, etc. just across I-70. It seems very new, really clean, and spacious. The two-queen bed room we had felt bigger than most we've had in comparable hotels. Good, free high-speed internet. Great breakfast buffet choices (although wasn't wild about Fox News being chosen for the TV). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa,Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

What a wonderful place!!!!Reasonably priced, very friendly staff, clean rooms, close to restaurants ans stores. The breakfast is offered everyday, it's fresh, it's easy, it's free!.There's an indoor pool, small work-out room, laundry room and fresh cookies. High marks for this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horganr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Address: 1555 South Old Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing