We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
171
120
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
120
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom layoutvisit brycenice hotelsouth end of townthe hotel is conveniently locatedzion national parkfree breakfastyogurtindoor poolmake your own wafflessalt lakeenjoyable staycedar breaksfront desk staffstayed for one nightlas vegasoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We found this place after several other hotels turned us away being fully booked. It was excellent on all counts. Rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. After staying in spartan accommodations at national park lodges the past week it felt like nirvana. Breakfast was adequate. Laundry facilities were good. Certainly felt like it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for positive feedback and for staying with us! We are definitely a great location when traveling to the national parks! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

room 315, K, east facing

A last minute reservation due to change of route led us to SpringHill in Cedar City; we had
not stayed in a SpringHill previously. The entire stay was excellent due to the
friendliness/helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the entire property, and the
amenities. The check-in lady was prompt in checking us in even though we were about an hour
early and while waiting was very informative about the walking trails in town. The room
has a unique( to us in any case) layout in that it is much more of suite than some rooms
that are called such--the "livingroom" area was pretty well separated from the bed and
includes a "wet" bar area; the separation of the vanity/sink from the toilet/tub is a plus in our
book. The room has plenty of lamps for reading/working at the desk, on the couch or in bed. The only odd part of the layout is that the closet is in the furthest corner of the room--
not handy to the door. The breakfast was above average in that the "breakfast" lady
was polite & friendly plus kept the items well stocked, there were four prepared hot
items plus the do-it-yourself waffle maker, and the eating area was large and separated from
the serving area. The location is convenient to I-15, shopping and dining; there are two
sections of the town walking trail system nearby, downtown & the university are a
short drive (or medium walk) north.
We would definitely stay here again and will try additional SpringHills based on this experience.

Room Tip: east for sunrise & furthest from I-15
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your response and for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your first experience at a SpringHill Suites, and I hope you'll stay with the brand much more often now. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped here for 1 night to break the journey from Salt Lake City and Vegas. The hotel is beside the Freeway, but we didn't hear any traffic as our room was at the back. There are a handful of restaurants nearby or in town, plus a big Walmart closeby too. The hotel appears pretty new and was clean and good value and of course you get breakfast included. I booked this well in advance, maybe 6 months, and couldn't get any availability on the Marriott Web Site, so ended up calling the hotel from the UK.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you! We are definitely a great stopping point in between Salt Lake City and Las Vegas. We're so glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We went there after the stop at Zion national park. The hotel is still pretty new. The location is pretty good, next to highway and not far from restaurants. However, we went there on Sunday. So restaurants nearby were all closed. The service was good. But nothing much to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

We're so glad you stayed with us on your trip to Zion National Park, and were happy with the hotel and our staff service. Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We liked the hotel, it was cosy, staff very friendly, rooms are ok. They do not have outside swimming pool, but have a smaller inside pool. And the climate here was cooler, which we needed after the hot Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We're so glad you stayed with us! Our staff is always here to greet you with a smile, and our pool is open year around for your enjoyment. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews