We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a business engagement and needed a convenient hotel. The SpringHill Suites was convenient and it was a very quick, but enjoyable stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent with more than the normal selections for this type of hotel. I highly recommend the SpringHill Suites to anyone needing a place to stay in Cedar City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Average-Joe-1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your travel needs! We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be in a convenient location, and that our friendly staff was able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, and a nice, warm breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again when visiting Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We've been traveling Utah and Arizona 5 days now, each night in a different city/hotel. As nice as some were none exceed this one! Wonderful knowledgeable staff, great breakfast (lots of choices) and the best night sleep. We decided to stay one more night and just drive further tomorrow than taking a chance on another hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillispie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear gillispie315: We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback, and are happy to know that we were able to stand out among other hotels on your trip. Our goal is to make sure our guests leave the hotel completely satisfied and eager to return! Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this property because I had a running event in Zion National Park. The front desk agent who checked me in was very nice. The property was very clean, and it smelled clean when you entered the property. I loved that. The rooms were spacious and the decor was modern. My biggest issue is the doors, I had to get to bed early because I had to be up at 4am for the race in Zion I was awaken at least 23 times because of the doors slamming near my room. Managment should look into some sort of device that will close the door without them slamming. Also, they put me in the first room next to the elevators so that didn't help either. But please do something about those door slamming, because of that I will not stay here again. :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear TJ: Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us on your trip to Zion National Park. I hope your race wet well! I am very happy to hear you found the hotel to be clean and well kept. Our staff definitely does their best to make sure the property smells clean and fresh. I also understand how difficult it must have been to have a good night's sleep with neighbors slamming their doors throughout the night. I am very sorry to hear that, but hope you'll consider staying with us again as this is not a common problem that guests normally experience. Again, please accept our apologies for the noise issues, and feel free to contact me at the number or email below if there is anything else I can do to assist you.
Thank you again for your feedback;
Sincerely,
Dave Mehr
General Manager
dave.mehr@marriott.com
435-586-1685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My son and I spent two nights here last weekend while we visited the local sights and Bryce Canyon. Great price for the weekend and the complimentary breakfast was very good with more choices than I thought would be available. Staff was very friendly, rooms were nicely decorated and clean, bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was great. Our room was on the freeway side but the noise wasn't bad at all. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Sue P: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your great experience with others. We really appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

good value for the price, we staid in a room in the back of the hotel, so minimal free way noise,
easy on and off freeway, walls a bit thin, but it was only $178 all included, including breakfast for 2 double beds and a sofa bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear MikeSCV,
Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay in Cedar City. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are pleased to hear you had a quiet stay and were able to locate our property very easily, as it is conveniently located right off the interstate. We certainly hope you'll stay with us again when traveling through Southern Utah. Thanks again!
-Dave Mehr, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

On a road trip through Utah, and spent the night here on our way to the various National Parks. Employees were friendly, the hotel location was easy to get to off the freeway, close to Walmart and several restaurants, the room was clean and updated as was the lobby, the breakfast was hot with a decent selection. We didn't hear any road noise from our room, so overall, a pleasant stay!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We appreciate your response, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is very conveniently located for visiting the National Parks, and are rooms are also very quiet as you mentioned. We hope you'll come see us again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a wrestling tournament. Room was very clean. Comfortable bed. No noise and a great night sleep. Breakfast was excellent. All this at a great price. Will definitely be back anytime I am in the area....maybe for the festival in 2014.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our friendly staff will be awaiting your return for the Shakespeare festival later this year. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
481 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £101 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing