We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel/Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Stayed here a few weeks back. Hotel was clean, rooms were large and spacious with separate work area and wet bar in room. View is not great but I wasn't staying here for the view. Breakfast was average,not as bad as some of these people have written about. Hotel Staff was pleasant and courteous at check in and when I called down with requests. Hot tub was being worked on to comply with some national code when we were there, but otherwise the hotel felt brand new and appeared to be well maintained and clean. No complaints and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideHotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    111
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
101
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Stayed three nights. Other than one person who seemed to care, the service was indifferent or downright unhelpful, at the front desk, breakfast area, and maintenance. This is a fairly new hotel but it's not the greatest construction. Walls are thin and you can hear noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms. Breakfast is passable but nothing more than that. I'll look around for a different place next time I'm in Cedar City.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomJan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2008

We recently stayed at the Springhill Suites in Cedar City. I was amazed at how clean the entire hotel was. Our room was absolutely spotless. I never saw even a speck of dust during our stay. The rooms are very comfortable, with plenty of space. The living area in our room was spacious with a large desk, sofa, microwave, fridge and sink. The beds were comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Sparkling Clean
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mousepad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night enroute from Las Vegas to Bryce. The hotel is on the outskirts of town in a newer area, well lighted parking area and great access to I-15. The rooms are very comfortable, the beds are great and the amenities are nice as well. The breakfast area is spacious but the layout is awkward and not ideal for large crowds. They did have hot items including egg and sausage sandwiches and waffles. All in all a real nice place.

  • Liked — new and well kept property
  • Disliked — the area where the breakfast food is small and a tad cramped
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyv1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2008

Nice hotel, we stayed for quick over night, kids enjoyed the pool, nice beds, good breakfast selection in the morning. Right off the 15 easy to get to

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank 2kidsandusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2008

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in April 2007 with our children. The rooms were sparkling clean and spacious, and the hotel itself was very easy to find. It is a beautiful new hotel.
Breakfast was a pleasure. They had plenty to eat for their guests and the atmosphere was what one would expect from a great! name in the hotel industry...friendliness and hospitality!
The staff was very friendly and we loved staying at this hotel, in fact, it was really hard to get back on the road again, we really wished we could stay a few more days.
Cedar City itself is a beautiful charming city, and there is so much to do and see. This hotel is situated conveniantly.
I would Highly reccomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Our stay was too short!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama2thegr8estkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

It would've been nice to know that their swimming pool and whirlpool were under renovation, as we looked fwd to using these facilities with our boys. Worse, the front desk person appeared indifferent; not even a feigned sympathetic, "Sorry about that." We thought we'd buy in-room movies, but it wasn't an option. Our kids were bored.

Overall, our stay was comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were clean and adequate. The king bed, however, wasn't long enough to accomodate my spouse's 6'1" height. Go figure.

The breakfast was between so-so and better-than-nothing. If we don't try the Hampton Inn next time, we'll book at the Holiday Inn next-door where we stayed last year. Their breakfast seemed more appealing, but it could've been just the staff who were very friendly.

In fairness, SpringHill did honor my request for adjoining rooms near the exit.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms.
  • Disliked — Swimming pool and whirlpool closed, and we weren't informed at booking.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cedar City

Property: SpringHill Suites Cedar City
Address: 1477 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8542
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated SpringHill Suites by MARRIOTT(R), Cedar City, nestled in the Southern Valley of Utah's Rocky Mountains, is a refreshing alternative to the predictable hotel experience. Recipient of TOP Operations Award, we are perfect for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Southern Utah University, Shakespearean Festival & Brian Head, which are all a short drive away. Enjoy hiking, fishing, rock-climbing, 4-wheeling, bird-watching, Golf and more within minutes from our hotel. Traveling to Cedar City for fun or business, you will enjoy a great night's rest on luxury bedding and refuel in the morning with our NEW complimentary hot & healthy breakfast buffet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, we'll help turn your trip into a memorable travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing