We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sauces”

Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cedar City's Chef Alfredo’s opened its doors to the community in December 2013. The first location in St. George, originally named Piccolo Mondo, was opened by Sicily's own Chef Alfredo Modica in 2011. Chef Alfredo invited Chef Gerardo Reyes to open a sister location in Cedar City. Since its opening, Chef Alfredo's has enjoyed great success thanks to our valued guests and has been privileged to provide food for many special events, including Christmas parties, birthdays, business meetings, family reunions, and more. We at Chef Alfredo's look forward to serving our community for many years to come!
San Diego
Level Contributor
190 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent Sauces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went here based on the Website menu which was pretty authentic Italian. We visit northern Italy almost every year and recognized several dishes. The front of the restaurant is too industrial looking for a nice restaurant, but the interior was very pleasant. The air-conditioning was very comfortable, not freezing cold. My Frito Misto was very good, but my wife's salad was not very good. Both our main dishes, chicken and veal, were very good, especially because of the sauces that reminded us of Italy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo r, Public Relations Manager at Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your food and the service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    41
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a wonderful little restaurant which we found while on holiday. We had insalata di spinaci, penne puttanesca with sausage ,lobster ravioli plus 1 petto di pollo parmingiana and with a pinot wine and peroni came to $70 before the tip.
The waitress was friendly and informative and the meal was tasty and filling. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandma648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo r, Public Relations Manager at Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service. We have a new menu now and hope to hear what you think of it! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian on the West Coast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having had the opportunity to dine in "Little Italy" of New York City I feel I can compare. This wonderful Italian ristorante in Cedar City has the best food.
Upon entry and immediate greeting you are seated. And the traditional foccicia bread is present with the plate of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. The bread is hot and fresh baked. Excellent. We opted for the "Fritto Miso" which was the Calamari as an appetizer. Friends I have had Calamri right out of the water and into the fryer. This was in the Bahamas. This was as good as if not better. It was tasty and the fine breading was spicy and light.
The entrée for my spouse was the Petto Di Pollo Al Marsala. A type of Potabello Chicken. The portion was huge! Along with an accompany of angelhair pasta in a very tasty and light sauce. My wife ate all of the mushroom before even tasting the chicken. The chicken was moist and very tender. She told me it was the best.
My entrée was a speciality of the house called Terazza. Thinly sliced steak with spicy Italian sausage. With special tubular pasta in a wonderful creamy tasty sauce. Just incredible.
The ambiance is particularly enjoyable. Soft music in the background. Candle on the table. Very attentive and professional staff. Very easy to discuss menu items and offering of recommendations.
Super place! Will return with friends. A number one for a serious date night!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo r, Public Relations Manager at Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service. We have a new menu now and hope to hear what you think of it! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Open for lunch and what a lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The lunch menu was a wonderful break from the chain restaurants. Home made and imaginative. Lunch ranges around $10. Add great service and you have a great Italian experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo r, Public Relations Manager at Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service. We have a new menu now and hope to hear what you think of it! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome pesto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hostess was great! Atmosphere is awesome even though it is located in a strip mall. Ordered the pesto pasta and spaghetti. Pesto was awesome, great taste and very creamy. Spaghetti was ok. Chef came to table, nice touch.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo r, Public Relations Manager at Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service. We have a new menu now and hope to hear what you think of it! The chef always likes to come and check on the guests to make sure they are enjoying their experience! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Chef Alfredo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing