We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Everything is across the street”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is OK...We would not stay here again. After hiking all day for the past week we were looking forward to the indoor hottub only to be told that our building does not have one and we would have to go across the street. We are from Florida and going across the street in 50 degree weather is not reasonable....They didnt seem to care about doing anything to change the sitution. Very Very slow checkin the rooms really need to be cleaned better. If staying here ask what building you will be in the main one or across the street....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for your review. The Town and Country Inn is the largest luxury hotel in Cedar City, Utah, with this size comes the wonderful opportunity to accommodate guests of all scopes visiting the town. The Town portion of our hotel is our Elite building where you will enjoy elegant and modern décor, with the majority of our extras/amenities. This is due to the concept of "Elite". Our Country portion of our hotel is for our more rate sensitive guests who are looking for a great room at a fantastic price. We hope this helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    486
    147
    54
    24
See reviews for
551
544
82
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We appreciated the very very comfortable and spacious room with all amenities and the superb nights sleep.Breakfast acceptable. Free high speed computer and wifi available.Friendly helpful staff but pool closed as it's "after Labor Day"!! so little outside space to use with temperatures in the high 80's. Cedar City is very unexciting but if visiting ,this Hotel is to be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We are happy you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and the amenities at our hotel! We appreciate your kind, honest review. We wish we could keep our outdoor pool open year round, but the weather here in Cedar City has many extremes during the Fall and Winter seasons. The Indoor Pool is open year round, and we hope that will accommodate your needs next time! Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

stayed in room 138, very nice, clean, comfortable. the staff were excellent, going back to utah in Feb, to ski in Park City. stopping off in Cedar City to ski Brian Head, already booked to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
138, our Double Queen Suite, is our most popular room type because it has 2 separate rooms with a large bathroom, which is perfect for families, school groups, or anyone looking for a little more space during their stay. We are so happy you were able to enjoy this room also! Thank you for your business and we appreciate you as a patron at our hotel! See you in February!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for one night only (unfortunately) and had the suite #214 on September 23rd. The room was great -- for the small difference in price, I would recommend the suite any time over a standard room. Although I was travelling with a sibling, I rented the suite for myself. Check-in was a breeze and Steven was friendly and gave dinner recommendations which turned out to be perfect. Of the many hotel staff folks I encountered on this trip, Steven was BY FAR the absolute best. He was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I only wish I could have picked his brain a little more but he was very busy. The breakfast was the best we had on the trip -- more than a continental breakfast, it included eggs, meat and a variety of fruit and pastries. All-in-all, this was an excellent experience and I will definitely be back -- by myself!

Room Tip: For the small difference in price, get a suite. It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
It is so great to hear from our guests about their stay and how we can improve. We are so happy you had an excellent stay! We thank you for your kind words. We are very grateful for our staff. We have been very fortunate to have people who really care about our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arivaca, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I booked this hotel for my 81 year old mother, and wanted to talk with the front desk before her check-in about arranging for a taxi to the airport and a late check-out. I called them continually for 45 minutes, letting the phone ring 20 times each time. They never answered. I called the national number and they said they couldn't help, and cancelled my reservation. My mom had stayed there before and had trouble reaching the front desk. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leisuretraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the phone lines caused you and your mother! We were experiencing some technical malfunctions, but we have corrected the problem and the phone lines are working properly now. We hope you will give us another chance to earn back your loyalty, as we are continuously trying to improve and become better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Our room was large and had everything we needed for a 3-night stay, so we could hike at both Zion and Bryce. However, our check-in was less than welcoming: We arrived, were given our keys, drove to the building where our room was located, and carried our bags up to the second floor room. When we got there, the door was wide open and the room was in disarray. Disappointed, we carried our bags back downstairs, drove back to reception, and were told, "Oh, I guess they haven't cleaned it yet." One would think that the reception desk staff might be better trained or would have at least offered an apology. We left for the Kolob Canyon and came back after 4:00 p.m. and our room was ready. The room was large and had everything we needed for our stay (coffee maker, TV, large bathroom counter, etc.) I think this is about the best place to stay in town. Be sure to get your room via Priceline.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay besides check in. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you and your family. We are so happy the room fit your needs! We appreciate the comment about being the "best place to stay in town". We appreciate the sweet words, and hope to serve you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Visiting Cedar City for the Shakespeare festival, we had a wonderful time at this motel. We had a great room, fabulous bed, and, as my wife put it, the bathroom was bigger than our living room at home. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff was very helpful. It was easily the best Best Western we have stayed in from a price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsilvercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your kind words about our newly renovated rooms! With our downtown location in the midst of shopping, many restaurants, and walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival we can meet the many needs of our guests! We look forward to seeing you and your wife again in future years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
912 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing