We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, MO
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Jared, the manager of Best Western Plus Town and Country Inn in Cedar City, Utah provided us with excellent customer service when we needed to change the dates of our reservation. We are looking forward to staying in the Best Western Plus in September. Our family is running in the Cedar City half and 5 K. Thanks so much!!
Wellca

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Charlet W,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We are so glad that Jared was able to work with you so that we could get you in on the right dates! We are so happy that you will be coming back to visit us in September! We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    458
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
513
521
78
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was a really nice place for the price. the room was large and very clean. the shower was great (how often does this happen) and there was a great restaurant next door. It was a great deal overall

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Ruth G,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the rooms! We are also glad that you enjoyed our convenient down town location and were able to try some of the great food it has to offer! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Even though we had made these reservations months ahead of time, we were put in the side of the hotel across a very busy and dangerous street from half the rooms and all the amenities: pool, fitness center, breakfast. The front desk staff said "you requested this" and we certainly did not. This is the 2nd time Best Western Staff referred to us making the reservation on line (it was at the Best Western site) and put us off in the less desirable rooms. Neither side of the hotel seemed full and we wondered if they were just trying to keep the housekeeping staff employed. It was pouring rain one day and we decided not to try and cross the street to get to their less than average breakfast and instead went to McDonald's - where the food was much better! We would not recommend staying here - See Crystal Inn instead (where we ate dinner twice, see other review of Bard's Restaurant) The web site of the Best Western hotel does not differentiate between sides of the hotel

Room Tip: While we don't recommend staying here, you should call and talk with someone since the web site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear stella1st,

Thank you for writing us a review. We apologize that you were not able to be located on the side of the street you were on. We make this convenient by having the lobby, pool, and breakfast located on both sides of the street. We hope that you give us another try when you travel back through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here on a road trip up to Wyoming so it was a quick unload-the-luggage-have-a-shower-and-a-good-night's-sleep-then-hit-the-road kind of stay. And perfectly fine for that, though I am amazed now how much these stays now cost. (We paid around $100 including taxes with a AAA rate.)

Perhaps because I've gotten older (40s) I'm a little less tolerant of grim rooms that look out over stairwells or parking lots, beds with maroon or flowerprint bedcovers and bathrooms that, while clean, are places you don't want to linger (bathtub to shallow, lighting unflattering, toilet low to floor). Having taken several road trips in recent years, I have to say that the Best Westerns are always a little disappointing and the Holiday Inns, Holiday Inn Expresses, and Hampton Inns surprisingly a little better. They can cost $20 or so more per night, but my husband and I decided during this trip that it's well worth it: it means not wanting to flee first thing in the morning.

If you're passing through Cedar City (what else is there to do here...?), then I'd skip the BW and upgrade to slightly better chain. It's such an extraordinarily beautiful part of the country, why feel dismal and depressed at all while traveling through it?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisapdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear lisapdr,

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you did not like the decor of our newly renovated rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here one night on a recent family vacation to Grand Canyon, Bryce, and Arches National Parks. Room was clean, and we were able to check in a bit early. Did not like that the entrances to the buildings were not secure. Also, the outdoor pool and hot tub were not heated contrary to the neon sign on the corner. Disappointed in the breakfast...not very many heart healthy choices.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Cathy W,

Thank you for writing us a review! We are glad that you were to check in early and enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms. We apologize that you did not fell secure by our outdoor entree rooms. We are sorry that we didn't have the variety of food that you prefer, we would love any recommendations you have for our full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again on your return travels to the National Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed one night. The room was clean, quite, and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, including eggs, sausage, pancakes, donuts, fruit, milk, juices, bread, oatmeal, etc. My wife liked one of the features used in the landscaping. When we asked about it, we were referred to the manager, Jarod. He replied the same day to my voice mail, informed me of where to buy my own, and even looked up the stock number for me. He then offered that if I was unable to find any in stock that he had extras and would just give to me if I paid the shipping! This is above and beyond any expectation. Thank you Best Western Plus Town & Country Inn, Cedar City!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Mike M,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the room and our full hot breakfast! I am so glad that Jared was able to help you with your question and offer you that extra help. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel appears to be in the heart of the downtown area of this small Utah town, but provides a surprisingly quiet and restful stay. The room was clean, well furnished and well decorated, as was the lobby.

The proximity, literally just a few steps away, of a very good restaurant called the Depot Grill, is a huge benefit. We were grateful, after a long, long day of traveling, to have such such an excellent choice so close.

This hotel is actually two buildings on opposite street corners. I recommend that you call upon your approach and ask in which one your reservation is. This will make your check-in much quicker and simpler.

My only complaint was the reception staff at the side of hotel in which we stayed. The young woman at the reception desk could best be described as snarky, perhaps because she's ignorant or insecure. But her attitude and manner were simply rude.

One other improvement would be to be more generous with the number of towels. We found it odd that there were so many thoughtful details in the room, but just two bath and two hand towels.

If you can overlook the rudeness of the staff, this hotel provides very good value.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side with the Depot Grill and dine there. It's just a few steps away and wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Santo04,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms! We apologize for the desk clerks attitude and we will provide additional customer service training so that it will not happen again. We also apologize that there were not enough towels in the room for you, we will be happy to provide any extra amenities you ask for. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing