We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condition of room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Condition of room”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in a king suite. We stayed there because it is close to SUU and our grandaughter. I was extremely upset with the diry or worn and dirty carpet. when I sat on the sofa it was hard for me to watch TV as all I could see was the dirty, worn carpet. The sofa and chair could use a little updating. The bedroom was ok. Bed fine. They do have a good breakfast. Will be sure and check on the condition of the rooms before we stay there again. The price we paid I like to have it in better condition.

Irena

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear leona2,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize about the carpet, we are getting them cleaned this week. We thank you on your kind comments on our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    458
    145
    53
    24
See reviews for
513
521
78
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Exceptionally clean facility. Very comfortable rooms, nice indoor and outdoor pools. Terrific location in downtown Cedar City and a very short walk to Shakespeare Festival plays. With four adults and 4 grandchildren we had a very pleasant 3 night stay. (a double queen and a double queen suite). We have stayed here yearly for the last several years and have always been happy with the accommodations, as they have continued to upgrade the facility. I might say that the breakfast was not exceptional, but rather adequate. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear hrgii,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review! We thank you on your kind comment on the amenities we have to offer. We are so glad that you return to us yearly and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

No prob.
Very good hotel, a little far from brice canyon or grand canyon but a good basecamp.
Ggggggh rhsbhbty ehnethtu tuenueuetu teutyjkilyl iyil tilio uototuktuktuout.
Sgths
Ríuy
Ytuiuk
Gukup
Osrrstqrsrsyt uuetnetudeyethet etu tete ett ryu y ry ru ru u rjy ryj ryj rj ru rujr ui tuiyi .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Todi S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that we were a good stopping point for you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very comfortable rooms. We just used it as an overnight stop but would have been happy to stay longer. I loved the breakfast! The waffles and donuts were delicious and from a British perspective, a real American experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear mags1949,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the comments on our full hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in ! The pillows were down and a great big noon. Also it was very clean. Definitely a 4 star hotel with a good price! The hot breakfast was great. we got a super good nights sleep .We usually got another hotel intown, but we now would definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear emily0463,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the rooms, including the pillows! We are appreciate your kind comments on our full hot breakfast. We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
283 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, including at least once each summer during the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The beds are great. We get a room with two entrances, which is convenient for loading and unloading the motorcycles. The beds and pillows are excellent and offer a great night's sleep. The only mild downside is some road noise. Just ask for a room on the inner perimeter.

The service is outstanding. The front desk staff is very helpful and professional. The breakfast attendant was quite considerate. The breakfast selection is adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear KW,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you are returning guests and we appreciate your loyalty! We thank you on the comment of our beds and our rooms! We also thank you for the kind comment on our staff and full hot breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great acommodations, friendly helpful staff. Good value. Close to all attractions in the city. Would definately stay there again. Quiet rooms eventhough you are close to activity in down town. Everything in the room very clean and inviting with a touch of the fun things that the big expensive hotels dolike the little animals made out of towels and wash cloths.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Newhere038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Newhere038,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We thank you on your kind comments on our staff! We are glad that you enjoyed the extra touches we put in each of our rooms, especially the towel animals! We are glad that you would stay with us again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing