We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plus?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
calgary alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Plus?”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you are looking for a motor inn on your travels for a night, this is it. Unfortunately, the price is not that of a motor inn! You would be better off at at motel 6. The Best Western used to be a place where you were guaranteed a certain level of motel. When you get the plus, it is supposed to be a notch above the basic best western! Not. The rooms were old, dated., no hairdryer and very small.They did not provide a free paper which all of the best westerns I have stayed at have. The breakfast was boring, but if I have anything nice to say it would be the coffee was great!!! One might say that it probably isn't busy this time of year, hence the poor breakfast. Believe me, it was filled with the migration of snow birds looking forward to escaping winter !

Room Tip: for the price check around for something less expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear arnieindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. Our rooms were renovated so we are sorry that you did not like the decor. The hairdryer is provided in each room, hanging from a black bag. We apologize for the confusion on that. We will take your comments into consideration for our full hot breakfast. We hope you will come back so we can prove that this our standard is much higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    453
    142
    53
    24
See reviews for
501
514
77
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2013

the service was excellent plus and indoor pool and spa. breakfasyt buffet too and fee wifi. The bed was really comfortable. also had refrig and mirco. fitness center had the latest equipment. location in the middle of town. Everything within walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the amenities it has to offer! We are happy to here that we were in a good location for you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This was a good hotel, overall. The pictures depicted something a bit different. Beds were super comfortable though. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom; it was soo small. I actually didn't shower because of the size of the shower. Good breakfast though!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mdavis210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear mdavis210,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you thought that our hotel was good. We thank you on your kind comments on our beds and are so glad they were comfortable for you! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Every time I come to town I stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and most important my room is clean and smells great. I love the extra touches the maid does to make the room inviting: ie. towel animals to greet you when you walk in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Kris F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you always stay with us when you are in town! We thank you on your kind comments on our room and our extra touches. We hope to continue to see you frequently in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed in two King Suite. The king suites are spacious, well laid out with attractive decor. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. I have stayed at hotels throughout US and this was a top 3 experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 0827PJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear PJ S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our king suite! We are so glad that you enjoyed it so much that it was a top experience for you! We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had to change plans to stay here because national parks were closed. The stay was pleasant. Room was very comfortable. Has a comparably good complimentary breakfast. Was a good base to see some state parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you were able to stay with us through the park closure. Thank you for your comments on our full hot breakfast and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed in Cedar City several times and never had as nice a room as this one:) We were looking for somewhere quiet away from the noisy freeway traffic. It was quiet and the bed was awesome! The price was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Merrilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Merrilee S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are so glad that we were able to provide a quiet and comfortable room for you! We hope that you will stay with us again on your travels through Southern Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
844 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
392 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing