We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Second time we stayed here. Room was clean. Towels were plentiful. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet from outside noise, but ac was a little noisy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, we didn't care for the scrambled eggs but everything else was good. A Sizzler restaurant was at the site and a grocery store was just across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We thank you for your kind comments on the room and our staff. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the down town location with the restaurant and store so close. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

First impression this hotel doesn't look like much. We got the 2 bedroom 2 king bed suite. The room was great. Very clean. Kids LOVED the "towel crab" that waited for us on the bed. Some furniture was outdated, but all comfortable. The pullout sofa however was not. The complimentary full breakfast in the morning was great! A full spread of multiple items from donuts, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, danishes, bagels, waffles, plus more. Something for everyone. Free wifi worked great for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tami B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the welcoming towel crab. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the WiFi! We hope to see you again on your travel to Southern Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

There are two buildings that sport the name Town and Country Inn - across the street fro each other. We stayed at the one with the indoor pool and spa. Our room was quite cosy with two queen sized beds, a microwave and a fridge which is really great when you have a child. There is a breakfast buffet - they serve various sweet breakfast breads, toasts, gravy, sausage, biscuits, eggs, cereal, milk, juices. There is a second floor laundry room ($3 for wash, $2 for dryer) that has two washers and four dryers which is again important if you have a family or are planning to getting dirty hiking around the areas.
You are within walking distance of historical downtown and several really great restaurants. Across the street is Lin's grocery store if you need munchies for your needs. Cedar City is a great jumping off point for many of the southern Utah national parks - Zion and Bryce being the two big ones.
We liked staying at the Town and Country. Everyone was ridiculously friendly. Our room was just very clean and very nice. I think that they were prepping for the summer season traffic because the rooms smelled really clean - perhaps the carpets were all being deep cleaned. I say this because about six rooms were open when we arrived and the door remained open all night as if to dry out the carpets for the incoming people that flocked in a day or two before we left.
Was this the cheapest hotel around? Nope. It wasn't the most expensive. But it is family friendly and it is very comfortable. We will stay here next time we are in Cedar City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kims752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear kims752,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the full hot breakfast. We thank you for your kind comments on our staff and the overall experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Well, simply put this hotel in Ceder City is basic, while the price isn't cheap.

On a positive side, our room was impaccably clean. Also I've liked the breakfast service.

The owners acclaim the hotel as a luxury option in town, but it is not. During my two nights stay,I was asking in written for a low soft pillow, they haven't offered one. I've been waked up two times, in the middle of the night, by noisy guests. Apparently the staff doesn't have the ability or desire to influence the behaviours of late coming guests or turbulent ones.

All things having been taken into account, I won't make a new visit here and I won't make a recommendation for this hotel. I would prefer to search for a better value/option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Robby_Cristian,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We thank you for your kind comments on our room and our full hot breakfast. We apologize about the noise and we hope that you will come back so we can show you what our property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was very nice and clean. Bed and settings were modern. The pool was nice and the hot tub was warm. Only issue I had was that there was a rather loud party outside my room but they quieted it down by 11 p.m. So overall a nice stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nichole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Nichole H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and our pool. We apologize for the noise you encountered and we hope that we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have 'special needs': a handicapped accessible room. We travel frequently and have tried many chains. Cedar City has staff whose friendly helpful answers made our stay excellent.
This stay was preceded by a stay at the Best Western in Fallon NV. Staff there have provided extra towels and rubber mats because of a common problem in accessible bathrooms: there is a slope OUT of the shower so there is a flood. The extra towels prevent a serious wet floor problem.

So we are at our 3rd Best Western in as many days!

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you have preferences!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Linda T,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your room and the amenities it had to offer. We hope to see you again on your travels to Southern Utah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

LOVED the Best Western-SUPER CLEAN!!! Great location and great Breakfast Buffet!!! Will definitely come again!!!! We came down for Utah Summer Games for Water Polo and stayed for 3 days/2 nights. My youngest son and husband swam for fun while I walked to SUU with our other two kids for games. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Lara B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location and our full hot breakfast. We hope that we will see you again for your involvement in the Summer Games!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
1,089 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#7 of 23 in Cedar City
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Best Western
Cedar City Country Inn
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing