We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Quiet; room was clean; a surprise 5 inch snowstorm overnight--broom provided to clean off vehicle.Breakfast choices were many. Coffee available at all hours. Plenty of electrical outlets for computers and chargers.

Room Tip: reserve ahead of time. easy unpacking for 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Wearytraveler75,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay! We were also surprised by that crazy snow storm and are glad that you enjoyed the coffee to keep you warm! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast and the amenities our rooms offer. We hope to see you again on your travels through Southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    476
    146
    54
    24
See reviews for
535
533
82
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Room clean and appeared newly decorated. Great bed. The Depot restaurant, adjacent to the property was recommended and was excellent. A 10 % discount was also given. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and well displayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bonnie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such an enjoyable review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We thank you for your kind comments on our staff, rooms, and full hot breakfast. We hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hoitel does not have wheel chair access bathrooms or handicapped parking in the hotel lot, When I asked evening staff and morning desk staff where is handicapped parking. They stated they did not know

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Linda N,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that you did not have a handicapped accessible room. We have one available for our property and it must of been booked. As for the handicapped parking we will provide further training so that mishap does not happen again. We hope that you will stay with us again in our handicapped room so we can show you what high standards we have for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I liked the layout of the room. The electrical outlets on the desk lamp were so convenient. Loved how the bed was decked out with the all the pillows, and the laptop holder. As for the pillows, they were too large and bulky...we like small soft ones...not a major problem

The updated TV was great!

Room Tip: We like the 1st floor, because we don't pack lightly, and are always forgetting something in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maryjane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Maryjane H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities it had to offer. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel. The beds are comfy with fairly new linens. I like that the old comforters have been replaced. My husband and son both liked the breakfast buffet but the room is small so you need to go early to beat the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Cindy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beds and the full hot breakfast. We hope that we will get the opportunity to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have traveled between California and Colorado and have stayed most of the time in Cedar City. When in Cedar City, we have always stayed at the Best Western T&C. We have always stayed there since it is always clean, the hotel staff have always been good and we have never had a problem there. We recently traveled with my older parents and my father didn't want to stay any where else for the same reasons. Thanks BW-TC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JackHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear JackHarvey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so pleased to hear that we are your stop for your travels! We thank you for your kind comments on our staff and rooms. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable bed. All the members of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. The fitness room had equipment that actually worked. The weather was perfect during my stay, which was a bonus because the hotel is within walking distance of a lot of other cool little places on main st.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latissimus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at Best Western Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear latissimus26,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a pleasant review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beds, fitness center, downtown location, and our full hot breakfast. We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and staff! We hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
902 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Inn

Property: Best Western Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
Best Western Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing