We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great in town location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great in town location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Large rooms, very clean even the guest laundry area. The staff was very accommodating. An excellent restaurant was adjacent to the property. Highly recommended for value, cleanliness and location. I would definitely stay here again to enjoy the quaintness and character of Cedar City.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ronald O,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We thank you for your kind comments on our rooms and laundry room. We are glad that you enjoyed the on-site restaurant and we hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    454
    142
    53
    24
See reviews for
503
514
78
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice hotel, Rooms large, very clean and recently remodeled, Very nice decor. Staff very friendly. Nice pool area. Excellent and extensive breakfast buffet. Rooms very quiet. I would happily stay here again, probably the nicest Best Western hotel/motel I have stayed in.
We stayed here while visiting Zion National park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepheno808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Stephen O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such an excellent review! We thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, staff, pool, and full hot breakfast! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we see you again on your travels to Southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Meade, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I enjoyed staying there better than the B/W I stayed
At in Bryce Canyon and it cost more than twice as much.
It is in the heart of the small city of Cedar City that is a neat town and the hotel has two good resturants one high end and one lower price within walking distance and many more five minutes away

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayacuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear rayacuff,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient down town location. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your travels to our local National Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Staff was helpful, room clean and ample parking. The whole process from start to finish was excellent. The free breakfast was prepared and the meal was hot and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cedar City area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Lynne S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for you kind comments on our staff, rooms, and full hot breakfast. We thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The BW Plus in Cedar City, UT was our final motel stop on a 17-day oddessy from Phx to Banff.
Of all the places we stayed, this place was one of the best! Can't say enough about the room.
Spacious and well planned. It was like a mini-apartment. Right near the center of Cedar City,
it was beautifully located amidst the greenery and the store fronts. We cannot say enough about this hotel. If we ever get that way again, we will be here, for sure!

Room Tip: Not that we had the least bit of issues here, but just a reminder that no matter where you stay try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ron S,

Thank you for writing us such a fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that we were your favorite on such a long trip! We thank you for your kind comments on our rooms! We hope that we will see you again soon on your trips to Cedar City Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice and clean motel. The internet worked great. The check in and check out was quick and efficient. The facility seems well maintained but I really was only interested in getting a good night sleep which this inn allowed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulfcoastfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear gulfcoastfriend,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your kind comments on our WIFI and our staff. We hope that we will see you again on your travels to Southern Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, very good internet service. I stayed here while visiting some of the National Parks- Zion, Kolob, Bryce, Cedar Breaks and some scenic drives. Was told that parking lot was in process of being repaved, but it was all done when I got there. It was a very nice town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Victoria M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the national parks! We are glad that you enjoyed the downtown location and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Hampton Inn Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Address: 189 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing