We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos - professional vs. traveler?”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Cedar City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Photos - professional vs. traveler?”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was planning on staying here so I was checking out the reviews/pictures. It seems that 6 of the 8 "traveler" photos are exactly the same as the "professional" photos. Maybe the "professional" photographer stayed there and they've posted those in both categories? Makes one stop and wonder about the reviews too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thanks for staying with us, but I'm not quite sure what you are getting at about the photos. You are correct that the photos being displayed are from a professional. We were asked to provide pictures of the property when we signed up with Tripadvisor. So I am almost certain that all properties submit professional photos to be displayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    123
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
122
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Be aware - food delivery for Quality Inn Cedar City comes early here, 5 AM, and takes about 40 minutes to return to quiet. Maybe it's convient for food delivery to be made from the drive lane between two wings of a full motel, but it's disruptively noisy and shouldn't be allowed at that time of day. Delivery trucks working within the grounds before dawn should silence their back up beepers or pull forward so they don't have to use them at that hour. A card in the room said, "Please let the front desk know immediately if you are not satisfied with our accommodations." I called the front desk to speak to soneine about this, but no one answered despite the phone ringing for a full minute, before going dead. The management must sleep in a different wing. Also, the alarm clock in my room went off at 4 AM. Housekeeping failed to unset it after the previous guest checked out. Food delivery trucks should be required to observe quiet time restrictions/ordinances or else unload from a side stret. Quality Inn is one of the best room values in the heart of town and in most places can generally be relied on for decent service. The Cedar City Qulity Inn is a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I am sorry to hear that our delivery was so loud that it woke you. I am printing off a copy of your complaint to show our delivery driver, hopefully he can find a way to be quieter. Again, I am truly sorry, we will work on a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Reason for title? The staff cares about you. Continental is "top notch" with plenty to eat & a variety, plus roomy & CLEAN. The hot tub & pool areas are old & somewhat run down but doable. One downsize for us: out of 2 clothes washers & 2 dryers, only 1 washer was working. We're dependent on this because we are traveling by motorcycle. That's why I rated it a 3.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I agree we have had a difficult time getting our Dryer repair guy to fix our coin op dryers. He went on a 2 week vacation and of course thats when they broke down. We apologize for the inconvenience, I hope the Front Desk Staff directed you to a laundry facility about 2 blocks away. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this property. The staff was very helpful in finding how to find activities in the city. Our room was clean and well kept, a comfortable bed, some newer renovations. We enjoyed our early morning swim and had the whole pool to ourselves. Breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, and pastries. We found a good deal through hotelcoupons.com, which made our stay more economical. We would return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate you staying with us. I am glad you mentioned our upgraded breakfast, most guest seem to really enjoy it. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonotosassa, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. We arrived later in the evening and TJ at the front desk was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was extremely good and Morgan did a wonderful job of keeping the area clean and stocked. Overall, a great 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We are so glad you chose the Quality Inn-Cedar City. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Booked this room with a coupon we picked up at one of the welcome centers on our trip. It was such a great find. When we opened the door we could not believe the size of the room. My husband said it would be a good place to stay longer because of the breakfast bar and kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We did the breakfast included in the price and it was really good. Lots of choices and someone was always around checking to make sure everything was well stocked. We also got good advice from the front desk as to where to eat dinner. You can be sure we will be hitting the welcome centers on our way back home to hopefully find another great deal like this one.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and also thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We pulled into this property on motorcycles, soaking wet and cold. There were 4 others in front of me while I waited to inquire about a room so I was concerned they would be full. When I requested a downstairs king or 2 queens, he told me the only thing left was suite with a wet bar and jacuzzi tub. I asked the rate, expecting the worst, but it turned out to be the least expensive room of the entire trip (not counting one night at Motel 6) < $100.

Property was in good repair, quiet and te breakfast was decent. Additional entrances into and out of the lot were blocked for some reason. Nice stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 250 N 1100 W, Cedar City, UT 84721-4342 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing