We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel style property with an excellent caring staff and very clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Older motel style property with an excellent caring staff and very clean”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I hadn't stayed at this hotel for over three years. I was not sure what to expect. Keeping up an older property is not easy. The furniture is older as are the bathroom fixtures. That being said, it was an excellent stay. The staff and the cleanliness made up for the other less important stuff. The free breakfast was good and had a number of choices on the breakfast bar. The price was also very reasonable. There were no elevators and the rooms have exterior entrances. If I were to have a complaint, it would be that the water pressure to the shower was low. That was in spite of ample pressure to the tub. Go figure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn - Cedar City, we appreciate you staying with us as well as the review. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    123
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
122
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nephi, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Do not usually stay at Choice hotels, but my aunt had friends and family so I thought I would give it a try (couldn't beat the price). When I first walked into the bathroom there was mold in the corners, wall paper peeling off the walls and when I showered the head produced only a very poor stream. I felt like walls were paper thin and could hear everything going on in the parking lot, the room next door and the room above me. Probably will not use my aunt's friends and family discount again but will pay the extra money. At least with Marriott I know what I am getting. Motto of the story: You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your experience wasn't pleasant. That dark color that is bleeding through the wall paper is NOT mold but rather the glue that the wall paper hangers used. We are currently working to rectify this problem. I also wish that you would have contacted the front desk as soon as possible so we could have moved you to a different room that would have been more pleasant. Again please accept my apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a great place to stay and the beds are very comfortable to sleep in
The only problem is the WIFI was real week they need more access points to cover the complete property
The restrooms were clean and accessible to my 85 year old mother
The staff let us in the room early to get ready for a wedding

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the great review and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My mom and I go to the Utah Shakespeare Festival at least once a year, and this hotel is always our top choice for a place to stay. We've tried a few other hotels in the area since we make a couple trips to Cedar City every year, and we always end up coming back to the Quality Inn the next trip because the other hotels just aren't quite as good. Our favorite part is the breakfast room.

-The price is decent -- most hotels in Cedar City are cheap anyway, and this one definitely ranks on the affordable list. The room is always clean and neat.
-Each room has a microwave and a mini fridge -- great for leftovers!
-Good location -- easy to find right off the freeway. While not within walking distance to the SUU campus for the Shakespeare Festival, it's about a 3 minute drive away. Parking is free and easy, so even having to drive up there is not a big deal at all. Ditto driving distance to Main St. and the downtown area.
-But really, the best part about this hotel is the breakfast room! The breakfast itself is very good for a free hotel breakfast -- make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs + peppers + cheese, biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, pastries, etc. There's a juice machine, a hot chocolate machine, and then the best part -- a coffee spigot and a hot water spigot directly from the wall. It's like an unlimited supply! The coffee and hot water are available all day long, which is great. My mom and I tend to drink a lot of tea (especially when going to see Shakespeare plays), so having the hot water spigot right there all the time is very convenient for that. That's probably our top/favorite amenity of this place compared to other hotels in the area, where we end up having to make hot water in the in-room coffee pot, and then our tea tastes like old coffee. Blech.

We keep coming back to this hotel every year, and we will continue to do so for many years to come. I'm glad Cedar City is an affordable area, so we can keep coming back to the Shakespeare Festival every year! And I'm glad this hotel has great breakfast and great hot water dispensing, so that we have something to look forward to every time. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megank2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business and the great review. See you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed one night on our way to AZ. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. Front desk girl was very friendly. We did not have breakfast there but there were lots of people in the breakfast room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for your comments, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived in Cedar City on 10/25/13. The hotel did accept dogs, the rooms are on the bottom floor across the street from a nice grass area. They charge $10.00 per dog, which is not bad. We booked the room for two night but one of our little chihuahua did not sleep well in the room and was very anxious. We had to leave a day early. The guy that checked us out only charged us for one night which was very nice!!!!! I would stay here again if I ever return to Cedar City :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for deciding to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that one of your pets din't enjoy its stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently spent a week end here. This stay was a last minute reservation and a good decision. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful. Very nice breakfast area, with lots of food options. On the down side the laundry area was in desperate need of attention, dirty and several machines "out of order"..Overall good stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaClyde_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate your comments. We are aware of our guest laundry room situation. Because it is not close to the lobby area, the local vandals feel they need to help the situation. We are currently coming up with a plan. Thanks again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 250 N 1100 W, Cedar City, UT 84721-4342 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing