We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Dillon, Montana
2 reviews
“Quick overnight”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a large property with multiple buildings. We stayed on the second (top) floor with an outside balcony. The concrete on the balcony has substantial cracks not giving one a great deal of confidence of the stability of the balcony. Quality Inns is quite proud of their Sunflower Shower heads, however we found them be a bit strange with either a very light mist or a rather heavy pounding flow of water. Other than that, we had a good nights sleep in a clean room. Used McD's just around the corner for breakfast as the included breakfast opened at 7am and we wanted to get on the road earlier.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for choosing us, we appreciate your business. We also appreciate your comments. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    123
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
133
122
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Verkin, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this hotel was much better than the comfort inn in layton that we stayed at, rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious, all in all a very pleasant stay. i do not have any complaints about the hotel, d

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deren N Candace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved the in room whirlpool! The pool was nice, a little cold, but still nice. I liked having the kitchenette, very convenient as I stayed in the room while my husband attended a theater conference at SUU. The room could be updated and a softer bed put in but over all a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your input and comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I reserved this hotel because it was centrally located on our way home. I was excited because it had three queen beds, but that was pretty much the highlight of the room. The lobby was modern and pleasant, but our room was not. Cleanliness was the biggest issue- the shower was nice, but the rest of the bathroom was stained and appeared worn. The sheets in my bed had stains and there was lots of dog hair embedded in the bedspread. Fortunately, my daughter, who is allergic was spared a fur-laced blanket. The breakfast area was spacious and better than the other Choice Hotels that we stayed at during our vacation. The laundry room was better than most as well. The hotel fit our needs since we were just staying for one night, but I wouldn't have been happy staying more than one night because of the cleanliness issue.

Room Tip: Be cautious if you are allergic to dogs. Breakfast hours are an hour later than most (Begins at 7 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPdeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and for choosing us. I will have a talk with my room checkers to ensure that we are having our rooms cleaned properly. Thanks again for you business.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle, iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable it is also easy to get to and you don't have to go very far for good restuarants and things to see and do. The only down side was going down to breakfast everything was gone by 8:30 even though breakfast is until 9am so I suggest going earlier if you want breakfast. Other than that the hotel is great and would definitley recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for choosing us and for the great review. Hope to see you again soon.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter who is doing an internship at the Utah Shakespeare festival. The staff was very helpful and polite. We thought we weren't going to make our reservation after our car broke down on the way. I called and cancelled the room, but, we were able to get the car running and made it that night. Even though we had cancelled the room, the were able to find a place for us and gave us the original price. The room was clean and the breakfast was great! We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn in Cedar City. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Handicapped people should bring their own night light because the light switch is almost hidden in the corner of the bathroom. Has tub instead of shower which is a problem for some handicapped people.

Room Tip: The handicap accessible room is reasonably well laid out except some idiot put the light switch in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Sorry about the placement of the bathroom switch with the sliding door it can't be where they normally are placed. Thanks again for choosing us.
Don Oswald
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#13 of 22 in Cedar City
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 250 N 1100 W, Cedar City, UT 84721-4342 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing