We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Cedar City
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The second hotel night of this journey was as uneventful as it was uninspiring. Knight’s Inn Cedar City caught our attention because of the affordable price, but therein dwells our forever dilemma - we are continually conflicted by a greedy love of low cost and an insatiable craving for divine luxury. We made the booking online on the hotel’s own website and the senior discount was applied. The hotel is located in the centre of town and typical of two star motels everywhere. Our assigned second floor room had two beds with matching elderly bedspreads (the kind that are dark colored and smooth on top but pilled and snagged on the white underside) a refrigerator, microwave and standard green carpet. The motel has no safes and no elevators - not a problem for us but could be for some. A second floor room meant climbing the stairs with luggage but that was not a problem either. We heard nothing during the night except the low hum of the air conditioner and slept well. Breakfast was more fun to watch than to eat and the price was right. Pre-wrapped tiny muffins and danish, toast, cereal, waffles, coffee and juice. Plastic and styrofoam . Would we stay again at Knight’s Inn Cedar City? Not if we found a better deal. Truth is, unless there is a major incident, the quirks of budget hotels should often be overlooked because they help people travel to such incredible places like Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    61
    54
    16
    17
See reviews for
38
68
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our second time we stayed at the Knights Inn and are again impressed. The rooms are large, comfortable, good beds, large fridge. Outdoor pool was clean and is heated. Managment is friendly and helpful and their cleaning staff went out of their way to make our stay even more pleasant. We travel extensively and stay at many different hotels, this is one we will allways come back too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east wing are very quiet, away from Main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Hotel was updated in the last 5 years. It is close to all ammenites. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. Desk help was great too. Breakfast very basic. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I have no complaint about our room or any of the facilities; however this motel has the most rude staff that I've ever encountered and, on this trip alone through USA , we've stayed in at least 10 hotels. When we checked in at about 9pm and were greeted with a look of contempt we assumed that the lady had just had a bad day and made allowances. When we entered the dining room for 'breakfast' the greeting was even less friendly. There was no fruit juice and no fruit available. We didn't even bother to ask for anything more. A potentially nice motel destroyed by rude management.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McAussie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our 2nd hotel stay during our 2 week USA vacation from Canada. We got a great deal through their website and we all felt this was one of the best hotel stays of our trip.

We stayed in a 2 queen bedroom and the check in desk guy was nice and courteous. We stayed on the ground level and we were able to park out vehicle right in front of our room which made unloading our luggage very convenient.

The room had a table to dine at and the beds were comfortable. Everything seemed very clean.

The hotel is located a long a strip with several other hotels, restaurants and gas stations. The view is great from the parking lot or anywhere else in the city.

We liked that the bathroom and the sink area were separate and the sink area had a lot of room to move even if it did double up as a closet space. We thought that there could have been more plug-ins for our electronic devices. The fridge was not plugged in but this was fixed very easily and the fridge provided a lot of space and had a freezer as well.

The beds were comfortable and we did not notice any noise from outside the room. We did not use the TV which was not HDTV so I'm unsure of the channel selection.

The breakfast was ok. The orange juice was more of an orange beverage and my kids didn't like the apple juice either. They had cold cereal, fruit and bread from what I remember too. The breakfast was all ready but there was no one attending the desk until after the official time that breakfast started so we had to turn the lights on. The lady attending the desk in the morning was very curt I thought. When asked about checkout she just motioned to throw the key card in a basket. Quite a contrast to the man that checked us in.

Other than the breakfast that didn't meet our expectations and the less than stellar customer service in the morning I thought this hotel was well above average and a tremendous value for the price. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor for easier loading and unloading of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were passing through Cedar City and most of the other hotel's were full but Knight's Inn had a room and we got the last one. We got a 2 room suite for the price of a regular room! The staff at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. We were very surprised with the room which was clean and looked to be newly remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and we did not hear any noises.

We were very happy with our stay and enjoyed the minimal contential breakfast. Would we stay again if in the area? Absolutely and would recommend this to friends also.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and did not hear our neighbors below us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed one night in room 215 on 7/23/2012 with my husband and three boys. Room was kind of gross, but it was very late so we just went straight to bed. Woke up to find two little red bugs crawling on the flat sheet of the bed. Immediately put one in a cup and took it to the office. First they denied anything was even in the cup, then they grabbed the cup and took it to a back room behind the desk. No one returned and we just left. Couldnt wait to get out of there. Didn't shower or have breakfast or anything. I took photos of the bug before she took it and had googled bed bugs to compare. Definitely bed bugs!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dedee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 22 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Property: Knights Inn Cedar City
Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing