We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not-so-cheap and absolutely cheerless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Cedar City
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I paid $10 more online than was advertised at the entrance for a room at this characterless, slowly-decaying flop-motel. The Wi-Fi (which I needed urgently to do work) was tentative at best, and went down frequently. Breakfast was abysmal, and the scene across the parking area is stark and depressing. Rooms are expectedly dull and mattresses could do with replacement; saggy at best. When I checked in, the "manager" told me he didn't know where my room was...that he was "filling in" for his son. Totally hands-off approach in every respect; this is not hospitality, it's a slap in the face.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Plenty of places nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soberholic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

I needed a clean, cheap spot to stay in Cedar City for two days while biking. This place had it all. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, cable TV and wi-fi. It's on main street within easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Plenty of parking also. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fietsen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a trip through southern Utah. The price was reasonable and the location was great, right on Main Street and within walking distance to everything. But there were a few issues that made us question how much experience the management actually has. First, a minor point, the office shows two different signs with check out times listed as 10 AM and as 11 AM. We ended up checking out close to 11, and nothing was said, so apparently that is the "real" check out time. More significant to us was that after we checked in to our room, which was about as far from the office as you can get, subsequent guests were checked in to the adjacent room, even though the motel was nearly empty. As these new guests had noisy children, it dumbfounded us that the manager would put two parties side-by-side when the entire motel was nearly empty of other guests. And indeed the family with children were rather noisy in terms of playing the TV loudly. It wasn't a big enough distraction to complain about, and in any case we had already moved our luggage into the room and did not want to relocate by that point. But it might be worth asking for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from other guests if the place is not full and you value a quiet night's s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our stay at Knights Inn was uneventful and fairly pleasant. The rooms have been remodeled in the last few years and were clean. The breakfast was better than anticipated with cold cereal, oj, coffee, belgian waffles, muffins, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WYglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The second hotel night of this journey was as uneventful as it was uninspiring. Knight’s Inn Cedar City caught our attention because of the affordable price, but therein dwells our forever dilemma - we are continually conflicted by a greedy love of low cost and an insatiable craving for divine luxury. We made the booking online on the hotel’s own website and the senior discount was applied. The hotel is located in the centre of town and typical of two star motels everywhere. Our assigned second floor room had two beds with matching elderly bedspreads (the kind that are dark colored and smooth on top but pilled and snagged on the white underside) a refrigerator, microwave and standard green carpet. The motel has no safes and no elevators - not a problem for us but could be for some. A second floor room meant climbing the stairs with luggage but that was not a problem either. We heard nothing during the night except the low hum of the air conditioner and slept well. Breakfast was more fun to watch than to eat and the price was right. Pre-wrapped tiny muffins and danish, toast, cereal, waffles, coffee and juice. Plastic and styrofoam . Would we stay again at Knight’s Inn Cedar City? Not if we found a better deal. Truth is, unless there is a major incident, the quirks of budget hotels should often be overlooked because they help people travel to such incredible places like Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our second time we stayed at the Knights Inn and are again impressed. The rooms are large, comfortable, good beds, large fridge. Outdoor pool was clean and is heated. Managment is friendly and helpful and their cleaning staff went out of their way to make our stay even more pleasant. We travel extensively and stay at many different hotels, this is one we will allways come back too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east wing are very quiet, away from Main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Hotel was updated in the last 5 years. It is close to all ammenites. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. Desk help was great too. Breakfast very basic. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 23 in Cedar City
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#12 of 23 in Cedar City
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stratford Court Hotel
Stratford Court Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cedar City
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: £28 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing