We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So gracious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa, Louisiana
1 review
“So gracious”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B, and what a wonderful experience it turned out to be. Karen was so gracious and accommodating for our stay, as we were in Little Rock for my granddaughters open heart surgery at the children's hospital. The location is very good and safe and quite easy to all eating and shopping also. When we travel we have to bring our dogs along and they were welcomed also which made it less stressful on all. Due to circumstances that could not be avoided the granddaughters surgery was delayed and Karen helped us to stay until all was done with no fuss and very helpful. Breakfast was incredible and very well set up out in the sun room. If we ever travel thru again we will defiantly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Sam Peck room was chosen as it is on first floor for the fiancé who is recovering from a broken leg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here during the Little Rock Marathon. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and they provide light snacks and beverages at all times. The breakfast was very tasty, especially the berry muffins with cream cheese in the center. What really makes Robinwood stand out though is the incredible hospitality. Karen was truly concerned about making sure we all got to and from the Marathon ok even shuttling us in her own car because Taxi's were so scarce. When an ice storm threatened to strand us in Little Rock for an extra day. Karen got up at 4am to scrape off her car and brave the icy roads to get us to the airport because all of the taxi companies in town were closed due to the dangerous road conditions. She truly is AMAZING!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful B&B with the most wonderful hosts
The room was large and had a great bed
Breakfast cooked by Karen is superb
and you will never go hungry
About a ten dollar cab fare to main city block to great restaurants
This property deserves it excellence status
Thoroughly recommend

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoffbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a wonderful surprise it was to stay at this beautiful B&B in Little Rock. The owners clearly love what they do and it shows with every detail. Clean, anesthetic, comfortable, spacious and delicious!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is our second stay with Karen and Miriam who are both delightful hosts. The downstairs room was very comfortable and we had a most delicious breakfast. This is the place to stay in Little Rock since it is conveniently located. I recommend walking around the neighborhood and enjoying the historic old homes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We felt right at home... Karen and Miriam are wonderful hosts and by the time we left we felt we had made two new friends. The house is beautifully decorated down to the smallest detail and our room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with home made bread and biscuits included along with a full cooked meal. We felt really pampered and only regretted that we only had one night to spend in this lovely home with these lovely ladies. We will certainly stay here again whenever we are in the Little Rock area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessharrissdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Took a trip to Little Rock to visit with family. The Robineood B&B was very inviting and friendly. It is a very historic area of Little Rock and central to the area we wanted to be near. I would recommend the Robinwood to any one looking to stay in Little Rock for a day or a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2021 S Arch St, Little Rock, AR 72206-1345
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinwood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood B&B is located in the heart of Little Rock’s business, medical and entertainment district. Robinwood Bed & Breakfast transports you to another era – one of comfort, style and grace, while offering guests all the modern amenities. You might say Robinwood is the ultimate Little Rock lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Robinwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinwood b&b
Robinwood Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing