We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This wonderful B & B is owned by Karen and Marion who provide not only a top notch home but one that is warm and comfortable to be in. It is an older home that has been brought back to life with nice decorations and rooms for visitors. The wooden stairs and floor do creak which in our opinion add to the charm. Rooms are very comfortable with a spacious upstairs sun room for relaxing and one downstairs also for relaxing or breakfast. The owners strive to make everything perfect for your visit including a made to order breakfast. While they will not impose themselves upon guests, they are happy to sit and schmooze with you if YOU want them to. We had a wonderful visit with them which provided more insight to living in the South then we could have obtained by any other means. Others have written about the fine location and other amenities. Enough to say that we highly recommend Robinwood B & B to anyone looking for an alternative to the normal franchise hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Our Staff gets together only once or twice a year, as a group, so we always try to make it special and memorable. The Robinwood B&B accomplished just that! Most of our Staff members travel extensively, and are used to staying in nice hotel accomodations. They all raved about how wonderful the Robinwood was, and what a great location this had been for our December Meeting. Our Host, Karen Ford, was gracious, and extremely accomodating of our plans and agenda. She went out of her way on several occasions to assist us with special requests. We couldn't be happier, and will plan to return in the future. Thanks, to Karen and Miriam Ford for making us all feel so welcome!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We just spent six days at the Robinwood and were utterly blown away by the level of service provided by owners Miriam and Karen Ford. They were genuine, helpful, and beyond accommodating throughout our stay. Our stay was split up-three days there, then an overnight trip to Memphis, then three days back. Karen graciously suggested we just take what we needed to Memphis and leave the rest of our luggage with them until we returned! My boyfriend has always hated staying at B & B's-until now.

The great food and comfortable lodging is covered at length by previous reviewers. What sets this B & B apart from the rest is the quality of the owners. It's comforting to know that even if something wasn't perfect, they would do everything, within reason, to remedy the situation. I applaud their commitment to provide outstanding service with a smile. This attitude makes all of the difference and has earned my future business. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banana7Lakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This B&B is in a very quiet, pleasant neighbourhood, about 4 miles from the bars and restaurants on President Clinton Avenue and near the Governor's Mansion. The owner was very welcoming and pleasant and took the time to show us round the premises and make herself availble if we had any questions.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable with an enormous bed. The owners provide snacks, tea and coffee and even cold beers for their guests.

We were given a choice of times for breakfast and the owners asked about any dislikes. Breakfast was really tasty and the owners made time to chat with their guests.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in Little Rock.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreytravelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

All around a wonderful B & B. SERVICE, CLEANLINESS, LOCATION, AND OF COURSE BREAKFAST. We went for a three day trip with another couple for a little sightseeing. What a warm welcome we had! The location of Robinwood is excellent. Within a few minutes we were we wanted to go. The rooms were themed and beautiful not to mention very clean. The neighborhood of big, old homes was a wonderful walk. There was lots of good food for breakfast, too. Would we go back, you bet! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The rooms look exactly like the pictures online. They were comfortable and clean. The innkeepers were extremely nice and always reachable. They even left handwritten notes as to where they might be during the evening to stay in touch. The location was very close to Pres. Clinton Ave and many other sites. The neighborhood was quiet and very scenic. The home cooked breakfast was GREAT and they accommodate any preferences you have. We didn't want pork or beef and that was no problem. It was a large portion but no complaints here! There was an array of books to read if you'd like and complimentary drinks and snacks. There are 3 nice dogs on the premise, but not inside the house. They were barely noticeable. I will definitely go back. I am trying to get a group together now!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's and this rates as a great find. The innkeepers take special care that everything is available to make your stay relaxing. The location is convenient to the downtown area. We would stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone in the Little Rock area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntbarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Robinwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2021 S Arch St, Little Rock, AR 72206-1345
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinwood Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood B&B is located in the heart of Little Rock’s business, medical and entertainment district. Robinwood Bed & Breakfast transports you to another era – one of comfort, style and grace, while offering guests all the modern amenities. You might say Robinwood is the ultimate Little Rock lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Robinwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinwood b&b
Robinwood Hotel Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing