We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun!!!”
Review of Wild River Country

Wild River Country
Ranked #23 of 93 things to do in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grenada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family enjoyed this waterpark It's not the largest park but it was big enough for my children. (Ages 6-8). The slides were fun and the wave pool was very pleasant. The wait time to get on the slides were minimal. The lifeguards were very attentive to the children. The funnel cakes were delicious !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AshTren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    21
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome school trip”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our PTA brought 250 students to a school days event at Wild River Country. The place is awesome. All attractions look as if they are brand new. The staff was great and so was the food. Even the non swimmers had a terrific time. Life jackets were strategically placed around the park and everyone felt comfortable. We were here three years ago and saw a huge improvement in the park now. Lots of life guards everywhere. Thanks Collette and your team.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GMarks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun and value!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love the wave pool, although sometimes it's difficult to find a lounge chair on extra busy days. They have a big variety of water slides to ride but be prepared to do a lot of walking and stair climbing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EWhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went to Wild River Country for a birthday party. This water park has something for everybody. It was clean with a helpful staff. The kids had a good time and did not want to leave. They've got the water slides, the lazy river, and a lot more. You've got to check it out at least once. If you go in the afternoon, you get a really good discount. They have the rafts where 4 people can slide at the same time. The lines are not long and they move at a good steady speed. There are plenty of spots to catch some shade when you get tired too. It's a good area that's nice and peaceful. Clean water too! The area for the toddlers is nice too! There are plenty of tubes and rafts for every one to enjoy and you don't have to pay or rent them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robiroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Continues to improve”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My family has purchased season passes the past two summers (2012 & 2013). We work close to the park, so we enjoy leaving work and heading to the water park for a few hours of fun. we have a 7 year old and a 3 year old and they both have a blast. after 5:00pm it almost feels like we have the park to ourselves. The park has had a few upgrades this year as new owners have taken over. Most everything has been painted. In 2012 the water in the lazy river was usually warm and a little dirty by the afternoon. During the entire 2013 season it has remained clean and cool. Not sure what they are doing different, but definitely an improvement! We purchased a souvenir cup at the beginning of the season for around $10. The refills were less than a dollar the rest of the season with our season pass discount. It's also nice that you do not have to rent a tube for the slides. There are always plenty of tubes to go around, and the longest we have ever had to wait for a slide is maybe 5 minutes. The only thing you would need to rent a tube for is the wave pool, but we have never felt the need to have a tube in the wave pool. This park has been around for a while, but the upkeep (especially this year) has kept things looking nice. Food is pretty typical to a water park in that its not great, and overpriced, but that can be expected. At times it seems the lifeguards will check out. We noticed a very conscious effort to train lifeguards and keep them on their toes early in the season, but the last couple of weeks it seemed lifeguards were just ready for quitting time and not particularly paying attention. Needless to say, we keep an eye on our kids and do not depend on the lifeguards to watch them. Overall we really enjoy this water park. Our kids have a blast, and it's fun for the whole family to enjoy time together. Just bought our season passes for 2014 and look forward experiencing Wild "Winter" country this December for the first time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild River Country also viewed

 

Been to Wild River Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing