We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun For All Ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild River Country

Wild River Country
Ranked #25 of 91 things to do in Little Rock
Attraction details
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun For All Ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My kids are almost 14, 11, 7 and 2 and all of them love coming here. There's plenty of areas to keep them all happy and having fun. The Lazy River and Wave Pools are nice options for people who aren't crazy about slides, but still like to cool off in the water. The baby area is very nice for the little ones.
The fresh coat of paint on everything really livened up the place and I'm very impressed with how friendly and polite all the kids are who are working there this summer! We haven't been in a couple of years, but got season passes this year and it's been great. Very nice place to bring the whole family

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    21
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grenada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family enjoyed this waterpark It's not the largest park but it was big enough for my children. (Ages 6-8). The slides were fun and the wave pool was very pleasant. The wait time to get on the slides were minimal. The lifeguards were very attentive to the children. The funnel cakes were delicious !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AshTren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome school trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our PTA brought 250 students to a school days event at Wild River Country. The place is awesome. All attractions look as if they are brand new. The staff was great and so was the food. Even the non swimmers had a terrific time. Life jackets were strategically placed around the park and everyone felt comfortable. We were here three years ago and saw a huge improvement in the park now. Lots of life guards everywhere. Thanks Collette and your team.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GMarks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun and value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Love the wave pool, although sometimes it's difficult to find a lounge chair on extra busy days. They have a big variety of water slides to ride but be prepared to do a lot of walking and stair climbing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EWhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went to Wild River Country for a birthday party. This water park has something for everybody. It was clean with a helpful staff. The kids had a good time and did not want to leave. They've got the water slides, the lazy river, and a lot more. You've got to check it out at least once. If you go in the afternoon, you get a really good discount. They have the rafts where 4 people can slide at the same time. The lines are not long and they move at a good steady speed. There are plenty of spots to catch some shade when you get tired too. It's a good area that's nice and peaceful. Clean water too! The area for the toddlers is nice too! There are plenty of tubes and rafts for every one to enjoy and you don't have to pay or rent them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robiroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild River Country also viewed

 

Been to Wild River Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing