We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Rock Marriott
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. There is a lot of construction going on; most of the lobby was torn up. They are renovating rooms from the top down. When I first checked in I was given a unrenovated room on the 4th floor. It was really nasty - stained carpets, funny smell. I requested and was given a renovated room on the 17th floor. Huge difference. Everything in the room was new. Plus I had access to the club lounge on the 18th floor. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Once the renovations are complete this will be an outstanding property. Additional benefit: free shuttle to/from the airport.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 774Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

patk774, thank you for your comments. We have completed renovations and invite you back to the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overnight stay in hotel was nice. Even though it was being remodeled, the staff was friendly, kind, and helpful. Check in was a breeze. We walked in and got a room. Later, I was compensated for realizing the online rate varies greatly than a walk in rate. I learned something new that day about booking hotels. However, the manager changed my rate to what I found online and I was appreciative. Hotel was clean, room, was clean and cozy. Great view of the river and bridge. Valet parking is required unless you want to search for a space on the street. We did not want to mess with this, so we paid the valet charge. Valet was quick and prompt. Restaurants and activities all within walking distance, including the Clinton Library. Our reason for staying here was to see a new city and also check out the infamous Central High School National historic site. This is a short drive from the hotel. Overall, we were happy and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Miss7610, thank you for your comments. We have completed renovations and invite you back to the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My parents stayed in this hotel everytime they came to visit in little rock. Great location with an excellent cigar bar. Close to the river market and downtown hot spots. Recommend visiting in spring and fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

ben s, thank you to your parents for choosing the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room we got was nicely renovated, however the construction noise was extremely unpleasant. Our room was on the 15th floor and we could still hear the construction in the morning.

If it wasn't for the horrible valet service we got I would have given this property a 4 stars. The first mistake they made was leaving a set of car keys in our car. Lucky for them we spotted the keys as we were leaving the hotel, but that definitely made us feel uneasy about leaving our keys in their hands. The second incident we had was when we waited over 30 minutes for them to get our car. There was literally 6 valet guys standing around talking the whole time while we were waiting, so we were really pissed that it took so long. 10 minutes into our wait I had asked them to check on our car and the guy told us there was an accident which is why it was taking so long. We continued to sit outside waiting after about a total of 20 minutes until finally someone came by and asked to look at our ticket since he sees that we have been waiting forever. A few minutes later, a different gentlemen comes up to us and tells us that this whole time they were never even getting our car because they had mistakenly put our keys back up. We were beyond frustrated at this point that we were going to just walk to our car because they said it was parked in the lot right next to the hotel. We followed the valet guy there and our car wasn't even there! It was a extremely painful experience needless to say because we were in a hurry to get

We were also charged for valet parking when it should have been included in our hotel rate. They fixed it for us while we were checking out so I would highly suggest checking your bill upon your departure.

This hotel has great potential if only the valet people can get their act together.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vanesa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Nam N, thank you for your comments. We have completed renovations and invite you back to the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Located in the old Peabody (you can still see the duck logo in grave on the roof), the views are lovely. The rooms are being updated and are in very nice condition. This is a convention hotel with room for massive events and not so massive events. My hall was filled with extremely excited co-eds and the noise was too much. Might need to request a room in a less-populated hallway.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank thereareplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

thereareplaces, thank you for your comments. We have completed renovations and invite you back to the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Came here when it was still the Peabody and am amazed at the more recent reviews - can't imagine what has happened in such a short time. Had been to the Peabody in Memphis several times and assumed the Little rock Peabody would be similar.
It was a reasonable stay and service was fine but it didn't quite have the mood and atmosphere of Memphis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

RonWamberal, thank you for your feedback. We hope you come back to the little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Took my wife for a quick weekend get away. We had been to the Peabody a number of times, but the first since the buyout. The hotel is under renovation, but is still a nice stay. We purchased the breakfast with room and found that to be well worth the addition amount. The food at the restaurant was exceptional and the service was second to none. I highly recommend the hotel for your next visit to Little Rock. The only additional fee was parking at $20 night. That's the only negative to the hotel, but it is valet and they were great at have the car waited it you pre-called down. A+ overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

J S, thank you for your feedback. We hope you come back to the Little Rock Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 64 in Little Rock
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#16 of 64 in Little Rock
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plz, Little Rock, AR 72201-1404
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £97 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing