We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, United States
1 review
“Thanks”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I were very happy, we enjoy the Clinton Museum and visit the Little Rock downtown. Thanks for your services. We enjoy our trip. The staff were vey nice and helpful. We appreciate everything that you have done for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariaelena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am always happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Our team stays focused on making sure that happy every time so that you will continue to stay with us when visiting Little Rock. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    245
    66
    23
    12
See reviews for
232
182
45
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have traveled extensively owning a TX company. In the past we have stayed at the former Peabody and the Capital Hotel. This first stay at Hampton Suites will be our ONLY choice from now on!! Great staff, wonderful comfortable rooms, garage parking, free breakfast and great location for less than half price of the two other "top" Little Rock hotels!! Wish we found this Hampton years ago.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you very much for writing such a spectacular review. We too are glad that you found us on your recent visit to Little Rock. I am very pleased to hear that our team did an outstanding job of delivering the high level of service we shoot for. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location in downtown little rock. walking distance to all attractions. Great staff and facilities. breakfast is really good and they have coffee 24 hours a day which is great in the afternoon. They also have a bar that is open at night so you can get a cocktail if you wish. They have minifridges in all the rooms and a small grocery store in the lobby so you can grab something and take to your room. This is th e2nd time we have stayed and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites In Downtown Little Rock's River Market. We are all so glad to hear that you had another great experience while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The bed was amazing!!!!!! As soon as I lead my head down I fell asleep it was great!!! The custimer services needs a lil help though. No smile just a robot. ... after checking out I thought to my self I need one of those beds and blanket. But woukd I go back yay not at that one though

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandawalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Little Rock. I am very happy to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep during your stay with us. I am sorry that staff came across cold and robotic to you. This is a bit of a surprise to me. We pride ourselves on making all of our guests feel welcome and appreciateded. Thank you for taking the time to let me know. I will address this with our team immediately. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope we will have the oportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. The hotel is within walking distance of quite a few nice restaurants and bars, and has a secure parking garage (which costs extra to park in). The outdoor pool was well kept, but was usually in the shade. Room was nice, help was friendly. Recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ainge1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Downtown Little Rock. We are always pleased to hear form our guests. Especially when we have succeeded in delivering a great stay. I hope that we will have the opportuntiy to serve you again on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is a nice building in a good location, but the service (as stated by other reviewers) is bad. People at the front desk don't seem to care and are rude. Shame. There are many other hotels in the area: we'll rather try the other ones. Also, forget about free onsite parking. You can park by the street for free till 8 am though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We take the feedabck we receive form our guests very seriously. We have made some adjustments to our frontline personnel. I firmly believe that it is your staff not your stuff that brings guests back again an again. Granted it does help to be in a great locaton with a contemporary facility. I would also like to apologize for your displeasure with our parking situation. Parking in an urban setting is most times dificult. We have done the best with what we have to work with and make sure that we have one of the lowest parking fees in the downtown area. Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you will give us another opprotunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the tourist area and many places to eat. The hotel was your typical Hilton hotel except that they had a bartender named Sherry who made the stay even better. She was very nice to talk to while at the bar and was very helpful in suggesting places to eat. She was a definite plus!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Little Rock. I am very happy that Sherry was able to deliver the standard of service we strive for. I agree with you Sherry is an outsatnding ambassador of guest service. I will make sure and share your comments with our team at the next daily huddle. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#21 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing