We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, rooms were clean, although the hotel seemed more tired that usual. Great breakfast, with plenty of choice. Close too many restaurants and museums. It was a good location for traveling in Arkansas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel; we value our guests' feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your satisfaction. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites in Little Rock is has the best staff. They were genuine and seem to be hand picked for the job. It is extremely clean and loved the location. It is our favorite hotel to stay in Little Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Little Rock. Thank you for being our guest.

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
(501) 244-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location is great as it's only 1.5 blocks south of a pretty trendy downtown area. This was my first trip to Little Rock but you can tell the city has put effort into getting people to come back. Unfortunately the show I was supposed to see at Riverfest Amphitheatre was moved due to weather. The hotel itself was clean, the rooms were comfortable and the staff was all very friendly. During breakfast pretty much everyone who worked there said Good Morning or asked how I was, but not in an abrasive or annoying way. If I travel to Little Rock again this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the experiences you had. I am delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one and found our staff to be so friendly. Your comments are very valuable to our management team. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
(501) 244-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Enjoyed the free HOT Breakfast (had pretty much anything you would want to eat for breakfast) and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Also like the security of having to use a card to get on the elevators etc... The location was pretty close to the Clinton Museum. We could see it from our hotel room window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CarolH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the key card reader for the lobby elevators to be a positive benefit in providing security for our guests. If your travels ever bring you back to the Little Rock area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Service Manager
(501) 244-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and had a great customer experience. Beds were comfortable and overall accommodations were excellent and very clean. The hotel was also in a great location. I would recommend to this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Downtown Little Rock, AR. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time with us on your travels to Arkansas. We are committed to hiring team members that truly care about our guests and their well being, and hope every guest can feel like they have a 'home away from home'. Hampton has very high standards when it comes to cleanliness and want nothing but the best for our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beds and other amenities during your stay. We hope you will continue to tell people about us and that we may get the opportunity to say thank you in person for your kind words someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times, sometimes when there is a lot of activity in the neighborhood. The staff always go above and beyond to take care of us, both with reservations and during the stay, even to greeting us by name upon arrival. Highly recommend Hampton Inn Rivermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Downtown Little Rock, AR. I am glad to hear that our team has consistently taken care of your needs and taken the time to get to know you as a regular guest of our property. We do like showing newcomers to Little Rock all that this city has to offer, but LOVE our regulars too! We know you have a choice on your travels to Little Rock, and we thank you for choosing us here in the River Market. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. Awesome location, easy check in. We walked to the local restaurants and bars. Beautiful area. Stayed one night prior to leaving early for the airport. The only issue was that the hot water did not work when we came in late that night. We wanted to shower prior to bed.....no such luck! It worked the next morning.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wigglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to have a hot shower on your first night's stay. We have since rectified the maintenance issue that created the problem. Your feedback about our hotel is very valuable to us and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I hope that all the positives about our hotel outweighed the hot water issue you encountered on your first night. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Little Rock. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
(501) 244-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 64 in Little Rock
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 64 in Little Rock
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 64 in Little Rock
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range: £84 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing